Generac Dealers Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Generac Dealers
Shop Generac Dealers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT

Generac Power Systems STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13100%of customers recommend this dealer.
Customer ratings and reviews STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Review 1 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dealer

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Fredie33
from Kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installers (Adam & Nick) were considerate, polite and professional in doing and completing their work. We remained at home and they informed us about shutting off the gas and the electricity, advised us about when to expect the shutoffs, then walked us through their installation when completed.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The new generator is working perfectly and your representatives did a great job. Thank you.

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
mountainboy
from Hopkins
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adan did a great job. He is very competent, professional, helpful, and friendly. He is a great representative for you. We feel much safer now that the generac is installed, up and running when needed.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Company and Employees

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Clif111
from Schoolcraft
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike came out on the initial appointment and placed the order and scheduled an installation date. We had a Generac 17 KW automatic start generator installed by Gabe and Eric from Steensma Lawn and Power Equipment.. Their work ethics were impeccable and they worked in concert with each other that made the work go seamlessly. They explained in detail the operation of the generator and the 24 hr. service available. Over the years I have come to expect nothing less from this fine company. They were very professional throughout the entire installation.
This was not our only purchase over the years we have purchased Lawn Tractors (love the at home maintenance program), Garden Tillers, Leaf Backpack Blowers, Trimmers, and Snow Blowers.Thank you Steensma Lawn and Power..
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great company to deal with!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
diane65
from Kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased an on-demand generac generator from Steensma's. Mike came to my house initially and gave me an estimate and answered all my questions. A few weeks later, two guys from Steensma's came to do the installation....I don't know their names but they were great. After the installation they took the time to explain all the details of how the generator would work. Everyone I dealt with from Steensma's was so professional and friendly. I felt like I was in very good hands and now I have peace of mind knowing that I am covered in case of any power outages. It was also nice to know that I can call Steensma's 24 hours a day if there should happen to be any problems with the generator. It's wonderful to have such great customer service!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Pep21
from Kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrived on time, installation faster than promised, kept me informed, left everything clean, and explained the operation of the unit thoroughly.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We appreciate the service

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Nyle
from Portage
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The installation of the upgraded Generac unit went without problem.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer is great.

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
nick
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent job installing, looking forward to years of service. Very satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dedicated

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe
from Cassopolis
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We decided to install a backup generator during construction of our new home. Unfortunately the installation date fell on a day with winter blizzard conditions. Dana showed up on time and was friendly. No short cuts were taken to speed up the job. It was through and complete. Our generator fires up fine for the weekly tests.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generac quote and installation

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
cher50
from Kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This generator was for a Pediatric Office. They came in to give us quote and they told us what we would need. They did not try to have us buy more power than what we needed. They came in to install and were very professional. Hardly knew that they were there. We had the office running that day and they were very respectful of their surroundings as not to get in the way. They also did a fantastic job of cleaning up afterwards. Great job guys! I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer showed how professional they were

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Linda1324
from Portage
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
From the first time we were given this dealers name we had no doubt that they were professional and we wouldn't have to worry about the job being completed to our expectation. All questions were answered without hesitation. If Mike was not available when I called he returned the call promptly. I would highly recommend this company.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Above and beyond!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Mike
from Kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Age:35-44
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From delivering on the timeliness of the initial quote, to a follow up phone call to see if there were any questions and then the professionalism and thoroughness of the installation team, my experience with Steensma has exceeded my expectations!
I always follow my gut when choosing a dealer and making large purchases and definitely made the right choice again!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steensma service is the best service I have ever received from any company.

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Tim
from Mattawan
State:MI - Michigan
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You will not find better service. They went above and beyond what they had to do. They were friendly, prompt and great to work with. Highly recommend them.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer is awesome!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Pete
from Kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very pleased with Steensma Lawn & Power Equipment and also with Generac. Well Done!!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.