Generac Dealers Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Generac Dealers
Shop Generac Dealers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT

Generac Power Systems STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24100%of customers recommend this dealer.
Customer ratings and reviews STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Review 1 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer is professional

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Springers2
from Plainwell
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From all I could tell, Adam and Nick did an excellent job of installing the 8K generator. They were both professional and certainly seemed to know what they were doing. The installation went quickly and flawlessly. Now if only I could find a plumber and an electrician with that level of competence and professionalism to work on my other projects as necessary! The office fellows were professional and easy to deal with too.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good working team

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Dave63
from Hartford
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could have not asked for a better team than Andy and Eric to install my standby generator. Very friendly and very professional during the installation. The whole Steensma team was very helpful.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer was outstanding!

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Jerrie
from Battle Creek
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very happy with the entire staff I worked with at Steensma. The salesman, scheduler, and installers were very knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to do business with. I feel I was given a fair overall price for the services I received. I would give them a 5-star rating! I fee
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 great guys

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Bucky
from Kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There were 4 guys that came to put in my generator. All for of them were polite, friendly, and professional. They answered my questions, they explained how everything works and they wanted to make sure I had all my questions answered. I would highly recommend them to anyone who asked.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eric and Andy were great

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
ronco
from kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great job !! excellent crew and very professional. They walked us thru everything once they finished, Keep Up The Great Work!!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
BPW
from Kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy and Eric were here exactly when promised. They explained what they needed to do and then did it. They kept us informed on progress. They knew exactly what to do and how to do it. They even cleaned up after themselves. I was impressed.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well respected dealer.

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Den60
from Kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the initial visit to bid and discuss the process we were impressed. Great follow-through and recognized as a quality dealer. Installers were timely and professional. On task at all times. Walked me through the workings of the Generac and what I could expect.
I was very impressed and would recommend them to anyone interested in installing this generator.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
lisa
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prompt. Professional. Friendly. Knowledgeable.
Really great organization to work with.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good people to work with.

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Jane
State:MI - Michigan
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All of the people involved in the sale, delivery, and set up of our generator were knowledgeable, professional, and friendly.Alega
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Generac!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Kapow2121
from Portage
State:MI - Michigan
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three guys from Steensma came out and installed new stand-by generator on March 2, 2015, and they did a great job. Very polite, courteous, informative and professional. Highly recommend Steensma. They went over all questions and operations, they were great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful to work with!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
CindyAnn
from Battle Creek
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so happy we decided to have Steensma install our generator. They were on time, quick but efficient, and very knowledgable. They were friendly, easy to talk to, and answered any questions I had in a courteous manner. I would highly recommend them!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very responsive and friendly

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Treelake
from Three Rivers
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation was timely and as scheduled. The installation team was knowledgable,friendly,very polite and took great care to assure I was satisfied and comfortable with generator. They were respectful of my home and property. I will recommend Steensma and their team to anyone at any time.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dealer

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Fredie33
from Kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installers (Adam & Nick) were considerate, polite and professional in doing and completing their work. We remained at home and they informed us about shutting off the gas and the electricity, advised us about when to expect the shutoffs, then walked us through their installation when completed.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The new generator is working perfectly and your representatives did a great job. Thank you.

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
mountainboy
from Hopkins
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adan did a great job. He is very competent, professional, helpful, and friendly. He is a great representative for you. We feel much safer now that the generac is installed, up and running when needed.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Company and Employees

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Clif111
from Schoolcraft
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike came out on the initial appointment and placed the order and scheduled an installation date. We had a Generac 17 KW automatic start generator installed by Gabe and Eric from Steensma Lawn and Power Equipment.. Their work ethics were impeccable and they worked in concert with each other that made the work go seamlessly. They explained in detail the operation of the generator and the 24 hr. service available. Over the years I have come to expect nothing less from this fine company. They were very professional throughout the entire installation.
This was not our only purchase over the years we have purchased Lawn Tractors (love the at home maintenance program), Garden Tillers, Leaf Backpack Blowers, Trimmers, and Snow Blowers.Thank you Steensma Lawn and Power..
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great company to deal with!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
diane65
from Kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased an on-demand generac generator from Steensma's. Mike came to my house initially and gave me an estimate and answered all my questions. A few weeks later, two guys from Steensma's came to do the installation....I don't know their names but they were great. After the installation they took the time to explain all the details of how the generator would work. Everyone I dealt with from Steensma's was so professional and friendly. I felt like I was in very good hands and now I have peace of mind knowing that I am covered in case of any power outages. It was also nice to know that I can call Steensma's 24 hours a day if there should happen to be any problems with the generator. It's wonderful to have such great customer service!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Pep21
from Kalamazoo
State:MI - Michigan
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arrived on time, installation faster than promised, kept me informed, left everything clean, and explained the operation of the unit thoroughly.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We appreciate the service

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Nyle
from Portage
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The installation of the upgraded Generac unit went without problem.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer is great.

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
nick
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent job installing, looking forward to years of service. Very satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for STEENSMA LAWN & POWER EQUIPMENT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dedicated

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe
from Cassopolis
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We decided to install a backup generator during construction of our new home. Unfortunately the installation date fell on a day with winter blizzard conditions. Dana showed up on time and was friendly. No short cuts were taken to speed up the job. It was through and complete. Our generator fires up fine for the weekly tests.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>