Generac Dealers Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Generac Dealers
Shop Generac Dealers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems GENERX GENERATORS, INC.

Generac Power Systems GENERX GENERATORS, INC.

Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17100%of customers recommend this dealer.
Customer ratings and reviews GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Review 1 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This will help you decide

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Selective
from Seminole
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
I am a professional business analyst. I do considerable research before I purchase products and services. I selected and hired Generx who did everything they promised, on time, without any hidden fees or charges. They were well planned, perfectly scheduled with excellent follow through, always taking the time to explain every step of the installation process. We purchased a Generac 15KW generator with a smart switch on propane not natural gas. This is one of the best investments I ever made and I plan to stay with Generx for my service. The smart transfer switch and a dry cell battery make this totally automatic. It has already replaced my power twice and it was installed 3 weeks ago. Almost did not know my power had even failed. You will love these guys.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dealer

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Tom
from Bradenton
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose GenerX to install a new Generac whole house generator. They are extremely reliable, friendly, and courteous. I found eac of them to be very familiar with the entire purchase and install process. I highly recommend them!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with outstanding service

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Lisa
from Pinellas Park
State:FL - Florida
Age:35-44
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I worked with Mike H in exploring generator options and other services I could get done at the same time. I had to work with the gas company to put in a gas line which would have been a nightmare if not for Mike helping all along the way.
Since I needed a gas line put in, I also asked for a tankless water heater and a gas line for a dryer. Mike organized everything, kept me updated every single step of the way, asked me frequently how I thought things were going. I am just blown away by how professional every person I came in contact with was.
I strongly recommend Generx, they were less expensive than others, prompt, professional, respectful, helpful and made what could have been a stressful experience, anxiety free. Thank you Mike!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best there is!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
David09
from Land o Lakes
State:FL - Florida
Age:35-44
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used Generex for purchasing and installing 3 stand by generators over the last 6 years. I must say that Mark and all his employees are great to work with, always on time and their follow up after the job is second to none. Just can't say enough about this company. Keep up the great work Mark!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just Ok

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
uncarich
from Winter Haven
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Expertise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you want to use this dealer allow a real long lead time for the installation. I placed my order Mar 16,2013 and as of May 29,2013 the unit though installed has not been placed in service. They never call or email to explain the delay.
I know 6 weeks lead is normal for an install but over 10 weeks and still incomplete seems beyond reasonable.
I hope their service after the unit is finally fired up is better than this.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calming a panicked customer

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
gratefullady
from Ocala
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There aren't enough words to express my appreciation of the Generx personnel. The young man, Alex, called, made an appointment, called to confirm, reassured me he would do whatever was necessary to get my brand new generator diagnosed and in working order. He was on time, polite, informative explaining exactly what was going on and what I could expect. He did discover the problem in the initial installation and because of the difficulties I've already had dealing alone with the electrician and gas installer he offered to coordinate a qualified gas man to correct the problem for me. As an older person having a knowledgeable person to handle these individual workers and keep me informed gives me such a sense of security and relief. The fact that Generx wasn't even involved with the install but put themselve out to this extent to come to my rescue is worth so much to my peace of mind!! Use a qualified installer,don't take a chance, Generx may not be able to help everyone that gets themselves in a jam I can only be thankful that I was so fortunate they could help me.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend GENERX

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
mjob
from Odessa
State:FL - Florida
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We want to offer our thanks for a great job by the entire team at GENERX! The professional manner, attention to detail and great folks that came to the house were a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend the team at GENERX to anyone!
48KvW All House Gen installed in June 2012.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend Mark and his team!

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Bottomley
from Lutz
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently put in a whole house generator and Mark and his team did a great job. They walked through the entire project and professionally delivered upon what they said. You can rest in that they will handle everything for you and be there when you need them. Nice job Mark & Suzanne!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you're not using Generx you're making a mistake!

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Kappy
from St Petersburg
State:FL - Florida
Age:35-44
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We recently moved to the area and one of the very first things we did was have a whole home generator installed. This turned out to be one of many projects on our new home where contractors were involved. I wish all the other folks we have been dealing with were as professional, timely, honest, and provided the level of service Mark and Generx have. Everyone I have dealt with there are first class, a true model for every other contractor, tradesman, or service industry professional. Our installation was a very complicated one. Needed to have an elevated platform built for our home that needed to match the rest of the house. NO PROBLEM. Of course we wanted the generator put on the opposite side of the house from the panels, which required a significant amount of cable to run under ground, under a driveway and landscaping. NO PROBLEM. Every single thing I thought was going to be a big deal was answered with NO PROBLEM. The coolest part was, it was delivered with NO PROBLEM. I don't typically write reviews even for decent work. Generx is so good that it's my pleasure to write this review.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Courteous, friendly and helpful

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Nicole 45
from Tampa
State:FL - Florida
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a very solid frame on which the Generator stands, attached to the house, unobtrusive!
One of the AC circuit breakers tripped twice of an AC that was not hooked up to the Generator.... Twice the electrician came to sort it, with a smile in a storm and no charge even though I offered to pay the second time. The problem was not Generx's, it was a loose wire in the AC unit, which the AC men fixed the same day. All has been well since.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We are extremely satisfied!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Gunner
from Sun City Center
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are happy with this company and would recommend it to our friends.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Service, Great Price

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Rscott8229
from Clearwater
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Condominium Association was looking for a replacement Generator that would not break the bank but that would serve our needs. This was the only Company that actually came out and met with the Board of Directors at the Condominium to answer questions. All the others just mailed a quote and did not even follow up to try to get the business. Mark and his staff were always professional and responsive to our needs. Quick, clean installation. Would highly recommend .
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Professional

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
APomales
from Tampa
State:FL - Florida
Age:35-44
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark and the entire team are very professional at what they do. I was very pleased with the workmanship and the speed at which the job was done.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you for your Customer Service!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
NB1011
from Wesley Chapel
State:FL - Florida
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dear Rob!
Thank You Very Much For Your Help And Customer Service!
JDS did a very good job in coming out, explaining options & getting generator installed but any attempts to contact them after that were fruitless. Doesn't surprise me that I was never notified about the mandatory repair needed to this model. But that’s what I get for hiring an electrical company to install a generator, even though they disguised themselves as Tampa Generators. I should have hired a generator company like yours!
I really appreciate you reaching out to see if it can be covered post warranty. Hopefully since it's a recall type item at least part of it will be covered.
Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!!!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
RickD
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark and his team are true professionals. They do what they say and provide prompt courteous service. It is always a pleasure.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
BD1210
from St. Petersburg
State:FL - Florida
Age:25-34
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every Generx employee that I worked with was simply outstanding! So professional and very friendly! I will absolutely recommend them to my family and friends! Thanks again!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GenerX Generators
Holiday, FL
Thanks BD1210
Posted September 24, 2011
Thank you BD1210! It was a pleasure working with you!
Sincerely,
GenerX Generators
Generating Peace of Mind
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for GENERX GENERATORS, INC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We thought we had a generator problem on Sunday!

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Suzan H.
from Apollo Beach
State:FL - Florida
Age:35-44
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought the generator from Mark and Generx because of their knowledge and ability but mostly because they promised real 24/7 service. Suzanne and Mark said if I had a problem at 2AM, I could call and Mark would answer the phone. We called at 7AM because one of our breakers kept blowing and our living room and entertainment center wouldn’t work. Mark was here at about 8:30AM in Apollo Beach and found a switch inside the house the cause and not at all the generator. We tried to give him a tip for the service but he wouldn’t accept it and just smiled and left.
I find it very refreshing for an owner of a company to just answer the phone when we need it but to drive out himself for service calls on a Sunday is extraordinary.
This is who anyone should call for a generator!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GenerX Generators
Holiday, FL
Thank you Suzan!
Posted September 21, 2011
Thank you Suzan H. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was so positive. It was our pleasure. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions!
Sincerely,
Your Friends at GenerX Generators
"Generating Peace of Mind"
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)