Generac Dealers Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Generac Dealers
Shop Generac Dealers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK

Generac Power Systems 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 1593%of customers recommend this dealer.
Customer ratings and reviews 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Review 1 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed at all-Won't contact them again!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Ben1234
from Kirkland
State:QC - Quebec
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I called and emailed this company to inquire about service plans for my Generac generator and they never responded to either of my inquiries. They obviously have zero customer service. I could not rate their expertise, friendliness and professionalism since they never contacted me. Find another service provider!!
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the Go To guys for automatic generators

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
BDS Norm
from Montreal
State:QC - Quebec
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am known as the "detail guy" in our medium size business. I have shopped for years to set up a complete generator system with UPS backup and automatic transfer switch.
These guys were the top choice. Having installed everything and used it now I highly recommend them and was impressed with;
- thouroughness of installation and the procedures they used to avoid errors
- complete attention to ALL details including ordering of the propane tanks, deliveries, etc.
- experience and anticipation of potential problems and the standard solutions, like the winter heating kit and remote monitoring device.
I was worried that installation would require a lot of supervision, disturbance to our operations, etc. There was nothing to worry about. For me it was just another day at the office. Even when they cut the power for 20 minutes, the UPS backup handled the computers and Cameras so I did not miss a beat.
I am actually looking forward to our next power failure instead of dreading it.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These guys rock!!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Robert
from Rigaud
State:QC - Quebec
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted to buy a bigger model (more expensive), but after their analysis of our needs they recommended to a smaller model and to date the machine they sold me has been very adequate for our needs.
They under estimated the time (by half a day), to do the job; but instead of trying to get additional fees for the additional work, they were extremely apoligetic.
They are truly professionnal and would not hesitate to recommend they to anyone!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HAPPY EXPERIENCE

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Joanne
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very professional dealer. Prior to installation my questions and concerns were carefully listened to and complied with so that I was able to choose the size of unit that satisfied me.
Actual installation was flawless operation and all members of the team were courteous and helpful.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GENERATEK AND CREW ARE TOP NOTCH

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Lise & Bill
from Pierrefonds
State:QC - Quebec
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We called Bruce Campbell in 2012.
He took the time to explain to us how this generator worked without any sales pressure. We had the installation in August 2013
On the day of the installation, he and his team of Michael and Gordon worked together and did not leave until they were satisfied with the installation and operation.
We recommend them very highly
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No need to search anymore!!!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Chauvette14344
from Pierrefonds
State:QC - Quebec
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No need to search anymore!
Mr. Campbell & Generatek are all you need for your electrical generator requirements.
The staff, the expertise & the products have surpassed all my expectations.
I would gladly recommand them.
I am so glad I did not call upon the services of any other firm.
Once again; No need to search anymore, Generatek has got all you need!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great professionalism!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Luc
State:QC - Quebec
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the moment I contacted Bruce to inquire about a Generac unit for our house to the last maintenance call, every commitment was met with great professionalism. I have recommended him to others and they've reported a similar experience.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
mlarin27
from Laval
State:QC - Quebec
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased an 18 KW generator from PowerPro Elite in November of 2012 and all I can say is that their service and products are excellent. The selling, ordering and installation process went smooth and everything was delivered as promised. This generator was installed to supply power to our computer room and telephone system. So far, we went thru 2 power failures without any problem. Just there, it has proven its value!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend this dealer!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Happy Customer
from Dollard-des-Ormeaux
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We can't thank Bruce of Les Solutions Generatek enough for the excellent customer service throughout the entire process of purchasing and installing of our Generak system. They really do provide a “turn key” solution!
Bruce took great care in assessing our requirements, recommending the appropriate system to meet our needs and personally supervising the installation. In addition, he continues to provide the same level of after sales service for maintenance.
We strongly recommend you call Bruce and his team first. You will not be disappointed.
It was indeed a pleasure to work with Les Solutions Generatek
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generac is the best !!! AAAAA+++++

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Feliks
from Hudson
State:QC - Quebec
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have had this generator for 3 years. Works very well !!! My sump pumps depended on it big time!
Have only used it a few times during power outages but it works great."
I give this company and Bruce the highest possible rating for quality, effort, and general customer support. Here's why.
During the installation of the new generator, the Les Solutions Generatek people were extremely efficient, clean, responsible, and responsive. They promised a lot and delivered everything they promised.
I have already recommended this company to at least 3 friends, and I would never consider using another company for generation services. This is pretty much the best consumer experience I have had in the last 20 years and I heartily recommend Les Solutions Generatek to everyone.The annual maintenance provided by Michel it outstanding in every way, knowledge, expertise and explaining all you need to know ! Thank you very much every one for your service at Les Solutions Generatek !!!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Service and honesty, what a find.

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Woodland100
from Hudson
State:QC - Quebec
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was Bruce's first client and I use his service and general business approach as a "Gold Standard" when talking to others.
True service, care, honesty and a feeling of being appreciated are almost non existent these days. I is nice to see there are still great examples out there. By the way, the generator has never let us down.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer fully supports the product

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Donald
from Beaconsfield
State:QC - Quebec
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Complete turn-key solution. Generatek showed great professionalism starting with the initial consultation, through the installation, support resolving a minor component failure and now with scheduled maintenance.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy with our Generac Generator!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Two very grateful ladies - P and L
from Hudson
State:QC - Quebec
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We would be glad to explain why we have been so happy with our Generac Generator and your service in particular. Hearing it start for 10 minutes on Wednesday afternoons and when the power goes out, it does exactly as we were told it would. No more bailing the basement as we are on an underground spring. No more candles - a light in every room and hot coffee/tea does it for us. We wish we'd done this sooner. Anyone thinking of dealing with you and your company should get on board NOW!!
P
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT DEALER

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
FRED K.
from St-Lazare
State:QC - Quebec
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After an extensive search for a quality generator and installer,
we have decided to go with a GENERAC - by Generatek.
A very wise decision it turned out to be.
From day one I can only describe the experience as truly professional.
The owner, the installation crew, and of course the product
is excellent.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 127979 CANADA INC./GENERATEK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional and Courteous

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer avatar
TLF
from Hudson
State:QC - Quebec
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very detailed and professional installation. Definitely recommend to anyone in the Montreal area.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.