Generac Dealers Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Generac Dealers
Shop Generac Dealers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC

Generac Power Systems CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC

Overall rating:
3.407 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
16 out of 2759%of customers recommend this dealer.
Customer ratings and reviews CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Review 1 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friendly Dealer

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Scott & Kate
from Salem
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chamberlin Electric's crew's performed just as i would expect, in a professional manor. The electricians, plumber, and the landscape work went GREAT. I could not ask for anything more. There friendly atmosphere put me at ease, when we were asking questions, My wife is extremly happy with the whole project as well. Thanks
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Jack & Lisa
from Windham
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I bought a new house this summer, one of the features was the house came with a standby generator. In August we had a small power outage in my neighborhood, to my surprise the generator did not stay running during the power outage. I called Generac and they gave me Chamberlin Electric as a dealer in my area. I gave them a call and spoke with the service department. We set up a day for a service call that worked around our busy schedule.The technician found the problem and replaced the part. Our generator now runs great, and we now set up a yearly maintenance plan with them. This experience with Generac and Chamberlin Electric has made us feel confident with this product and service. Thanks again. Jack & Lisa
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
plesed customer
from Derry
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are so pleased we decided to go with Chamberlin. We had 6 different estimates and the professionalism from Bill their estimator was just so superior. He was very detailed and spent the time with us to figure out our best options not just what he thought we needed. he explained the process to us and like everyone else he promised us his guys were the best and after seeing this all happen we believe he was right. Thank you Chamberlin Electric and Bill for making this a wise choice for our family.
Can't wait till our next outage
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great job

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Kevin B
from Weston, Ma.
State:MA - Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks for all your hard work. The crew was awesome. You went the extra mile to help me out on the price.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unresponsive,Unproffesional, Poor Service

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
PG16
Responsiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Expertise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Friendliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Professionalism 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had a maintenance contract with this company. They never performed any maintenance and they never answered my repeated calls to schedule the maintenance. During outages they were extremely difficult to get a hold of. Before all of this I had them do an estimate for additional electrical work to my home and their estimate was 3 times the lowest other estimate - even at a 10% repeat customer discount.
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer did a great job

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Jim S
from Windham
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hired chamberlin electric to install a new generator in my home. I was very impressed by Bill the estimator, he spent 2 hours at our home. He went over the electrical and all of our gas appliances. He answered all our questions. The bottom line " he did not make us feel rushed. The two other companys we had quote the job only spent about 20 minutes with us. The installation went great, with the exception of mother nature (it rained quite a bit during our install process).They did a great job. Our thanks go out to Steve and his crews.
Jim & Sandy S.
Windham NH
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unprofessional electrical installation. Gas and generator platform good.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
dissatisfied
State:MA - Massachusetts
Responsiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Expertise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Friendliness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Professionalism 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The electrical installation was not professional with the electrical inspector rejecting both the sloppiness and the code violation of the initial installation. It seems that it depends on whom you get to do the installation because a friend of mine had excellent praise by the electrical inspector for another job by the same company. The office did not coordinate well with me nor passed-on installation requirements to the installer. I had to make repeated calls to the office and sales person to get scheduling answers. The boss also seems to not care. I will not use them for any future service requirements.
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great job!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Dan
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used this company to install my generator and they were great. The new guy in the office was wonderful and did everthing he could to help me out. Thanks Steve for all your help.
p.s. Thanks for the email it was funny and true.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

unhappy with service

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
anonymous
from somewhere
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Friendliness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Professionalism 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I read the terms and conditions; impossible to write anything that won't offend someone, so we'll leave it at "unprofessional" and IMO impolite service person.
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
disappointed
from Derry
State:NH - New Hampshire
I called twice to set up an appointment to get an estimate for installing a house generator and no one ever returned my call.
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kind

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
small with cream only
from Andover
State:MA - Massachusetts
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I met with the salesman Bill and he really cared about what I wanted. I was never preasured and he took the time to go over all my needs and even brought to my attention somethings I did not realize needed power. The job went so smooth having them take care on the gas and electrical all together it was nice I felt like all the guys were members of my family by the time the job was over. The crew even brought me coffee and donuts every morning. I can't say enough nice things about Chamberlain Electric except everyone is so kind. I would only recomend them and them only
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lack of communication concerning service call. Unprofessional

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Robert Jr
from Nashua
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Expertise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Friendliness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Professionalism 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lack of communication concerning service call. I had to call them, only to find out they could not make it to my house after waiting all day.
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Non-responsive to proposal requests

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Captwayne
from Durham
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:55-64
Responsiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The dealer representative made a site visit to my house, took notes and said a proposal would be sent to me in a couple of weeks. Nothing came. Over the course of several months I phoned the dealership a total of 4 times, even speaking to the owner once; each time I was told a proposal would be sent to me soon. Nothing ever came and I quite phoning! Will try a different dealer, someone who wants my business.
If this dealer can't even provide a proposal for installing a generator, I wonder how responsive they would be for service calls.
No, I do not recommend this dealer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer is EXCELLENT!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
SGB
from Chelmsford
State:MA - Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi Rick,
I wanted you to know that I did call the office on 12/9/11 and gave our feedback regarding our recent Generac 10KW generator install, but in case the message did not get relayed, I wanted you to hear as well. With multiple power outages and in note, the 2 last fall that a LOT of us remember here in Chelmsford (and would like to forget), we decided we wanted a generator so that those outage worries were a thing of the past. We did our research and know that we made the right decision when we selected Chamberlin Electric!!
A detailed explanation of how the unit worked, patience in answering our questions when we had them, up to the finished install, it was apparent that customer service was a top priority.
From Mandi, to Bill, to Tony, Eric, Paul and Floyd, we cannot say enough good comments regarding customer service and workmanship and if we left anyone out, please tell them Thanks as well!!
We have and will continue to recommend Chamberlin Electric to family and friends.
Our Thanks again,
Sharon & Lee B.
Chelmsford, MA.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great work

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Jake
from Franklin
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:35-44
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are very skilled and helpful. They did a nice clean job and when they started it they answered all my questions
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer is great

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
BJD35
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great dealer all professional tecs are freindly and treat you like people not a number I recommend this dealer to all for your needs.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer is very skilled

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
BG Concord
from Concord
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:35-44
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After trouble wth my generator i had someone out to repair it. They charged me and left with it not working. I called chamberlin electric and talked with Rick who ended up being the owner. The was great to deal with and sent out one of his guys who repaired my generator in no time. Know I will call them first.
Thanks Rick!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Satisfied Customer
from Nashua
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased 2 portable generators from Chamberlin and I found their staff to be very professional and responsive. From Traci in the sales office - to Mandi in accounts department - to Eric the installer....I couldn't be happier. I had quite a few questions but each person took their time to make sure I got all my answers. I would highly recommend Chamberlin Electric to anyone looking for a generator.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquisition Thru Insatllation and Support Outstanding

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
GK
from Hooksett
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:Over 65
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chamberlin Electric provided great assistance during the sizing stage and did a superb job scheduling all aspects of the installation. They responded to a few minor problems immediately and there is no question about their committment to provide solid on-going support. They are very professional,responsive and courteous to deal with.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CHAMBERLIN ELECTRIC
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Group Of People

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Amanda
from Nashua
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Expertise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even though we had a bit of a wait for the arrival of our generator, we received a call the day it was delivered to Chamberlin's office and were scheduled for install the very next week. Chamberlin coordinated with our gas company and the entire process was complete in a short amount of time. The crew who installed our generator took the time to explain all the details of operation and the office staff was outstanding! We highly recommend Chamberlin Electric if your looking for 1 stop shopping! Thank You!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>