Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
132 out of 13499%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
82 Questions | 91 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall good pressure washer

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Washer maniac
from Grand rapids
State:MI - Michigan
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great machine I like the adjustable dial the low oil and low water pressure shut down are also very important for the longevity of the washer quite for a pressure washer with plenty of power also like all the accessories available for it toy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mike
Kentucky
Water inlet
Posted March 16, 2013
Just saw this unit at a local Lowes store. The water inlet on the display had broken off and was hanging by 2 wires, Looks like where the water connection joins the pump is made of plastic and had sheared off leaving part of the connection inside of the pump. It appears that it would not be to hard to get the piece out of the pump but you would have to hunt around to find a brass fitting to replace the plastic one. This was on the display!!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike
from Tampa
State:FL - Florida
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Based on reviews for several pressure washers I knew I was going to buy a Generac it was just a matter of which one. I wanted one for my driveway, to wash cars, clean screens, outdoor furniture, house and basically everything that's sits outside. Needed power but was concerned about too much. This model is perfect!! Just dial up the setting you need and off you go. Was also up and running about 20 minutes after opening box. So far so good and I would definately recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased so far

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
GlennB
from La Place
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I knew I wanted the Generac 3000 based on reviews and liked the versatility of the OneWash being able to dial up or dial down the pressure but was concerned that down the road this is something that would give problems. So far, it works great. I can wash the mud off my truck and clean my vinyl overhang and gutters without worrying about blasting it off. Then turnaround and clean my concrete driveway which can take the higher pressure. Using the detergent tank worked well if you can keep the siphon tube in the liquid (had to tyrap it). Also, make sure the drain plug is on tight, mine came off and I loss my concentrate. Cheap hose but that seems to be more the rule with residential PW's. I thought it might be a problem only having 3 nozzle tips but it's not, the green one is all I needed for any job (except when spraying detergent).
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but not perfect.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Steve
from Cape Cral
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The angle of the starter cord forces one to put a foot on the frame so as not to tip over the machine. Some of the plastic bits seem flimsy. We'll see how they hold up. I like the variable pressure selector. The unit ought to come with quick connects for the hose.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right choice for my needs-

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
shark5022
from bluffton
State:SC - South Carolina
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Researched many different p/w's this one seems to have what i need- i like the selector dial, like the low oil light-
oil fill position cold be located better-
price was a little more than what i wanted to pay, but if performs as in the reviews, it'll be worth the extra few dollars-
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First one I ever used.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
jetcircle
from Pensacola
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
This purchase was for:Drive/Walkway Cleaning
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never had a pressure washer before. Glad I went with this one. What power!! Made fast work of walk and driveway using a flat surface cleaner. Easy to set up and start.
My unit backs up Drive / walkway cleaning, Fence Cleaning, Deck Cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has worked well for me.

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Jon1432
from Dimondale
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
This purchase was for:Drive/Walkway Cleaning
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The variable pressure makes this washer very flexible.
My unit backs up Boat / auto / ATV cleaning, Drive / walkway cleaning, Siding Cleaning, Deck Cleaning, Remove mold / mildew
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT WASHER

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
ZONK
from BENTLEYVILLE
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
This purchase was for:Siding Cleaning
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WHEN I SEEN THE WASHER, I STOPPED AND REALIZED THIS ONE WAS FOR ME. IT WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE. THE ONLY THING IS THE STARTER PULL CORD IS ON THE LEFT SIDE OF THE WASHER. I'M RIGHT HANDED AND AT FIRST IT WAS AKWARD TO START IT. NOW AFTER A FEW TIMES OF USING THE WASHER I WAS ABLE TO STAND ON THE LEFT SIDE AND USE M,Y RIGHT HAND. THIS IS NOT A PROBLEM AND THE WASHER IS A GREAT PIECE OF EQUIPMENT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WASHER. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED. THANK YOU. ZONK.
My unit backs up Drive / walkway cleaning, Siding Cleaning, Fence Cleaning, Paint Preparation, Remove mold / mildew
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product with only trivial "flaws"

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
MikeV
from Kokomo
State:IN - Indiana
Age:55-64
This purchase was for:Deck Cleaning
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall excellent machine. Replaces a 12 year old Power Washer that failed, and after 3 weeks am still happy with purchase. The variable pressure (really a variable throttle) works well. There are only two irritants: The hose hook is poorly designed and the hose falls off during transit; Doesn't include a 40 degree nozzle. Competitive machines include 5 nozzles, this only has 3.
My unit backs up Drive / walkway cleaning, Paint Preparation, Deck Cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It lived up to what the reviews said. Well satisfied.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Indyman
from Chesterfield
State:MO - Missouri
Age:Over 65
This purchase was for:Siding Cleaning
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had it unpacked, assembled and fueled in less than 30 minutes, Started on second pull. A couple of minor problems, the plastic bag holding screws and fasteners was torn and look around in box to find them. The siphon hose instructions do not tell you where to connect the hose on the pump. I figured it out but called customer service to be sure before using it. So far so good but do not expect any problems based on other write ups.
My unit backs up Drive / walkway cleaning, Siding Cleaning, Other
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like I wanted

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Balto
from Towson
State:MD - Maryland
Age:35-44
This purchase was for:Drive/Walkway Cleaning
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used it to clean outside the house before putting it on the market and am glad I did. Works like I wanted it to. Haven't owned it long but feels solid. Nice to have multiple settings.
My unit backs up Drive / walkway cleaning, Siding Cleaning, Fence Cleaning, Paint Preparation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far this product has worked great.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Steve
from Ooltewah
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:55-64
This purchase was for:Siding Cleaning
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far this pressure washer has worked great, it was easy to set up, it starts 1st or 2nd pull. I think that being able to adjust the psi is a great feature and was a great value (it really did not cost any more than a good three thousand psi machine). I would recommend this machine to anyone in the market for a home pressure washer in this price range.
My unit backs up Boat / auto / ATV cleaning, Drive / walkway cleaning, Siding Cleaning, Fence Cleaning, Deck Cleaning, Remove mold / mildew
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the dial in and especially the oil safeth feature

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gary
from Middleton
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:Over 65
This purchase was for:Siding Cleaning
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The safety oil indicator is great. The dial in pressure indicator is the best. Easy start -choke button is right next to pull. Shut off switch is great.
My unit backs up Drive / walkway cleaning, Siding Cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of cleaning power

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
franks
from helena
State:AL - Alabama
Age:45-54
This purchase was for:Drive/Walkway Cleaning
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
read some reviews and all were good I was
pretty much sold just by it being a Generac,
I have owned A 17kw standby for going on 10 years and it has never let me down, so I figured
Generac has it figured out and I was right this
washer is awesome! if your not sure or if you just can't quite make up your mind let me help you GO GET THE ONE WASH, you won't regret it
My unit backs up Drive / walkway cleaning, Siding Cleaning, Deck Cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
bill
from seaford
State:DE - Delaware
Age:55-64
This purchase was for:Siding Cleaning
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best power washer that I have ever used . it did an great job on every thing I tried on. stated right up every time
My unit backs up Siding Cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good power, big gas tank

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Dean
from W Columbia
State:SC - South Carolina
Age:Over 65
This purchase was for:Paint Preparation
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Setup 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I really love this PW. Does a great job. My only drawback is the cranking it up. I was doing a job for someone and was using it for about an hour, then tried to crank it up and with hardly anywhere to your foot. It fell backward and broke the incoming water supply. It has been weeks waiting on my parts and still no answer on delivery.
My unit backs up Yard clean-up, Drive / walkway cleaning, Siding Cleaning, Paint Preparation, Other, Deck Cleaning, Remove mold / mildew
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Couple of Improvements

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
kz5bw5
from nacogdoches
State:TX - Texas
Age:45-54
This purchase was for:Drive/Walkway Cleaning
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needs to have a "foot stand" or "foot step" to place on the washer when pulling the handle as the thing wants to jerk around. I would have paid extra for an electric start. Overall, it's a great washer with more than enough power.
My unit backs up Boat / auto / ATV cleaning, Drive / walkway cleaning, Siding Cleaning, Paint Preparation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Washer

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Chris66
from Marshalltown
State:IA - Iowa
Age:45-54
This purchase was for:Siding Cleaning
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a friend who bought one of your power washers and recommended it to me. I have found it to be convenient and powerful.
My unit backs up Boat / auto / ATV cleaning, Drive / walkway cleaning, Siding Cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pressure washer!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Budyzer
from Charlotte
State:NC - North Carolina
Age:Over 65
This purchase was for:Drive/Walkway Cleaning
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Needs a support or someplace to place your foot against the machine to avoid pulling to sideways with the engine not being turned over.
That would help. otherwise a fine washer.
My unit backs up Boat / auto / ATV cleaning, Drive / walkway cleaning, Siding Cleaning, Paint Preparation, Other, Remove mold / mildew
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great power washer

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
usmc3531
from Westland
State:MI - Michigan
Age:45-54
This purchase was for:Boat/Auto/ATV Cleaning
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Setup 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to set up and use. Plenty of power for what ever you need.
My unit backs up Boat / auto / ATV cleaning, Drive / walkway cleaning, Siding Cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>