Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
146 out of 14899%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
82 Questions | 92 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is excellent for the home, I love this product.

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Wahoo
from Miami Lakes
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this pressure washer works beautiful and easy to operate,even a caveman can operate this machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, nearly great washer

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
STFerrari
from Soddy Daisy
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a well constructed and functional well thought out pressure washer. For home owner who had a wide variety of needs for a washer (decks, brick, concrete, vinyl siding, etc.) the variability of this washer is a real boon.
For convenience I added quick disconnects to the unit and it makes a positive difference. I also recommend a turbo nozzle as it improves the cleaning power significantly.
Generac could improve the packaging as mine was delivered with broken handle connectors but Generac had me replacement parts in 4 days.
I also purchased an upgraded 5/16" 3600 PSI hose as I read too many reviews of users with burst hoses and I am just cautious that way.
Only time will tell the reliability but so far so good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
DIY51
from Saint Charles
State:IL - Illinois
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this washer in late Fall, so only put a few hours on it before winter storage. Assembly was easy. Cleaned the driveway and sidewalks with high pressure. Cleaned the outdoor furniture on low. Nice feature. Access to hose connections and oil change plugs is good. Folding handle is great and allows more compact storage. Front control location with instruction decal is very convenient.
A couple of places to improve... 1) it would be nice to have an "all-in-one" type nozzle. A variable design to go along with the "all-in-one" pressure setting. 2) the light duty metal chain for the gas cap got caught while I was screwing the cap on and broke. Able to repair it - only lost one link. A design that didn't require the chain to be precisely placed in the filler neck or a more rugged solution would match the otherwise high quality of the machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Onewash 3100 Psi

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Minor500
State:VA - Virginia
Age:25-34
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this machine for almost a year and is been working strong as the 1st day. is easy to carry . easy to store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
ms
from Florence
State:AL - Alabama
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only had this pressure for about two months. But this is the only one that starts on the first pull/time that I have had. It is easy to adjust the pressure with the dial and the soap/chem injection hose will come in handy this summer for pressure washing siding or just anything.
I would recommend this product.
Mike
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All -in - one

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Robbie
from River Ridge
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pressure washer I've ever owned ( 5 previous ). It does all I need around my home and beach house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
BB
from Summerville
State:SC - South Carolina
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought mine through a TV sales program, did everything they said it would. It is a great machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cant go wrong with adjustable psi on the One Wash

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
davidchr
from Naperville
State:IL - Illinois
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this pressure washer b/c I wanted the flexibility to adjust the pressure depending on the job. Ive only used it once to power wash my paver patio (to clean out some areas of polysand) in order to apply new polysand. The One Wash did the job and Im pleased with the purchase
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alot of bang for the buck

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
mike70
State:FL - Florida
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this as a store display model. I was pleasently surprised when I used it for the first time. It started up with the second pull and has plenty of power for blasting 3 years worth of mildew off my home and deck. I like the adjustable pressure feature, something most other brands do not have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built washer

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BobFM
from Fort Myers
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have only used it one day. But it is quite a nice washer. My only issue is the manual is a little vague. Like why is there 2 oil dipsticks and 2 drains and where do I connect the detergent hose. Had to call for the answer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Started on 2nd pull right out of the box

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
girlzdad
from Valrico
State:FL - Florida
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very good product and it works well.
Pros: Overall, I think this is a solid pressure washer and I'm pleased with the purchase. Love the adjustable PSI. Very little setup needed and it started up right away. I like that it is not as loud as other power washers. The hose is long and the connections are easy and tight with no leaking.
Cons: t's probably just a sign of the times but I think a bit too much plastic for the price. It would be nice if the handle were taller for more leverage. It's too short (I'm 5' 11". I also think the handle could be more sturdy. The gas tank cap is directly on top and makes is more difficult for today's gas cans. You'll most likely need a good funnel like I did to fill it without spilling all over the motor. Owners manual does a very poor job of explaining how to use the soap tank.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Washer is very realible! Great features!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
RDS
from Greensboro
State:NC - North Carolina
Age:55-64
The Washer is well made, easy to use and store. I've never had a gas engine that started as quickly and easy as the Generac washer. Lots of pressure to do most any job!
I really like my washer!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I purchased the unit, assembled it, put oil and gas into it and its started on the second pull. Everything worked right out of the box. I

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Landman
from Chamois
State:MO - Missouri
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The unit is well designed, the various pressure setting is good idea and value. I used it on a deck and it preformed as advertised. The only thing I changed is I bought a "rubber" hose which is easier to wrap up. Good job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome PW

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
OrangeWing
from Nederland
State:TX - Texas
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned several residential pressure washers... This one is just heads and shoulders above the others.... first off.... the adjustable pressure is really useful. For those thinking that it is just a gimmick... it is nice to have the full pressure for cleaning driveways and then be able to 'dial it back' to wash more sensitive surfaces such as siding etc. The inclusion of the solution tank on the unit is a really nice touch. The others I have had did not include this and even though they would utilize the solution, I invariably ended up spilling some when the unit was moved....
All in all... nice unit... starts quick.. works VERY well... The included nozzles work as advertised. I purchased a add on kit with more nozzles but it really is not necessary.
Highly recommended!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it is great

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Mohamad
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is reall all in one, tried it on multiple occasions and it worked perfectly, excellent customer service
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I highly recommend the One Wash.

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
kennyt2984
from Marion
State:IL - Illinois
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased this unit and could not wait to put it to the test. I have a large vinyl privacy fence that had been neglected for some time and had a bit of a moss problem. I unpacked this beast got it up and running and in no time had the fence looking great. Next up is my house and driveway. If you are looking for a great all around pressure washer this is the one. The variable pressure control along with the soap mixer make it great to have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, easy to use.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
TJ54
from Caseville
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works great, easy to use. Used it to clean my deck and I like the adjustable pressure.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Pressure Washer

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Hill05
from Columbua
State:MS - Mississippi
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutly love this thing. I find myself looking for stuff to wash with it. I've done the house, garage, driveway, patio, all the cars. Only gripe I have is the hose hanger. It doesnt hold the hose well when moving the pressure washer around.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Jimmy
from Rutherfordton
State:NC - North Carolina
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had other pressure washers in the past but this one is the Alpha Omega . It starts easy every time and just does an incredible job. I did my 2000 sf drive way before lunch time came when in the past it has taken all day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much for the money.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
JeLeJo
from West Burlington,
State:IA - Iowa
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the product yesterday in a rush to beat the weather to clean and reseal driveway (3300 sq.ft). Found it easy to assemble out of box. Directions are repetitive and very clear to avoid mistakes. Used the product this morning for several hours and found it to be EXTREMELY easy to use and performs exactly as advertised. Only one criticism. The siphon tube should have a sealer at the entrance to the soap canister. If you fill the soap canister and then start the engine without the siphon tube in place, soap will spatter out. A simple sleeve over the siphon tube would improve the fit of the tube and avoid the mess of spilling soap! Power is great. Motor started on second pull. Strongly recommend the product if a tube seal were available for the soap canister lid.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>