Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
164 out of 17395%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
87 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pressure Washer

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Mathew
State:MO - Missouri
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After much research I finally bought this product. The price was right and I liked the features. The pressure washer has not disappointed. I can not wait to buy some accessories to make it even more usable.
My only complaint is that the on/off switch did not work. I was sure surprised when the thing would not turn off the first time. Luckily it was noticed that the electrical connection to the on/off switch was not connected. It was quite the experience to try to connect this while the engine was running.
Bottom line: make sure all the connections are working before you turn the engine on for the first time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700March 30, 2015
Thank you for providing us with a review of your OneWash residential grade power washer. We would like to apologize for the issue that you are currently experiencing with your particular unit. To have the cause of this issue appropriately determined, we would recommend contacting an independent authorized service provider in your local area for diagnostic work. To locate an independent authorized service provider closest to you, please use your postal code for searching purposes via the following link: http://www.generac.com/dealer-locat....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Around Value

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Scott
from Elgin
State:IL - Illinois
Age:25-34
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this power washer to use all around my house and I really like the different pressure settings. It was easy to set up and use. Very happy with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pressure Washer I've Ever Used!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Riki3
from Dickson
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use my OneWash Pressure Washer to pressure wash vehicles at the car dealership I work at.
I use it for several hours at a time and the performance never falters. It also works wonderfully when cleaning vinyl siding and sidewalks. There are so many uses for it and it's so easy to use that it has made pressure washing my favorite task at home and work!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it !!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
salazarh
from Callahan
State:FL - Florida
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This pressure washer starts on the first or second pull. I love the adjustable pressure so you can change from washing your car to concrete patio.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700March 25, 2015
We are thrilled to learn of your satisfaction with our product! Don’t forget to register your unit here: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... to obtain warranty-related information and consumer alerts in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One bad feature

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
BOB
from New Salem
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The unit was easy to assemble,instructions were clear. Once I learned to pull the choke knob out "all the way" the unit started promptly. The choke knob needed some wd40.
The only problem I could see is the hose doesn't look like it will last very long. Mine developed kinks as soon as I unrolled it. I'm sure it will have to be replaced soon. I hope if it does it's still under warranty. Everything else seems good for now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700March 25, 2015
Thank you for detailing your experience with your portable generator for us; we greatly appreciate your feedback. If you would like to inquire about your product's current warranty status, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) with the serial number of your unit. Also. to ensure that your unit is registered for warranty, be sure to follow the Generac Nation registration steps provided in the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looked at a lot of Power Washers... This one had the best features

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Jim
from West Chicago
State:IL - Illinois
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spent a lot of time looking at power washers and comparing features. This one best fit my needs and the price was competitive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great power washer good price!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Tracy67
from Wever
State:IA - Iowa
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembled easily, before starting let gas to sit in tank for 20 min to be sure carb fills and it will start right off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Product

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Lmyers6
from Raytown
State:MO - Missouri
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The One Wash machine is the machine that is second to none. It was easy to assemble and the quality of this machine is outstanding! An excellent workhorse for major jobs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
MossBuster
from Oak Harbor
State:WA - Washington
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pay little attention to the critics. This is a quality built product. Arrived undamaged. Easy assembly. Works like a charm. Good manufacture's warranty but I would suggest the purchase of an extended warranty just to be safe. Normal for high pressure to be hard on the best of machines eventually. If your dealer doesn't offer an extended warranty purchase your pressure washer at another retailer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700March 23, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your thorough review of the OneWash residential grade power washer. Be sure to register your unit here: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati..., to join Generac Nation, obtain warranty-related information, and receive future consumer alerts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
jacob2668
from hamilton
State:MI - Michigan
Age:18-24
This product is a must have. The variable pressure is great so you can do mutiple task with the same power washer. I like how it folds up for nice condensed storage. I also like the all the hose connections being up off the ground instead of just above the ground.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700March 16, 2015
Thank you for detailing your enjoyment of the product and its associated features. To ensure that your product is appropriately registered, and to receive consumer alerts and more, don't forget to join Generac Nation via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After countless reviews

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Steve
from Mahomet
State:IL - Illinois
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to purchase the One Wash and don't regret it one bit. On the first day I used it for around 4 hours and I used just over a tank of fuel. It's also very quiet. I began by washing my truck on the low setting and it was fantastic, just like a nice hand wash place. I then washed the driveway on the highest setting for several hours and it looks amazing. I'm very impressed and will be doing the house siding shortly. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. What a great deal for under $400!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700March 13, 2015
Thank you for providing us with a detailed review of your OneWash residential grade power washer. To ensure that your product is appropriately registered, and to receive consumer alerts and more, don't forget to visit the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY ENOUGH FOR WIFE TO USE

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
10Beers
from Seguin
State:TX - Texas
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed washer to clean up deck, siding, etc., and after getting it all set up,which took no time at all, handed it over to wife. She had no problems using the machine, actually had fun stripping off old deck varnish. Can see many uses over the years with this machine. Had some damage due to transport and C/S was wonderful, replacement part was shipped immediately.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Value and performance

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Shunter35
from Florham Park
State:NJ - New Jersey
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This machine is a workhorse and does everything you ask if it. With a name like Generac you know it's going to last for years to come and they will stand behind the product. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product.

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Gabriel
from Langley
State:BC - British Columbia
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did everything around the house with just one unit. My BBQ is looking like new (I thought I will have to throw it away) after power washing it with One Wash 200-3100. My house and driveway looks spotless and fence seems as it is rejuvenated. I wold definitely recommend this unit for home use purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely easy to use

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Liberty
from Cadyville
State:NY - New York
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just set the control knob to desired pressure insert one of 3 spray nozzles and it starts first pull. Its that easy. Still haven't used the soap / degreaser setting yet, but when the temperature warms up the vinyl siding will be the first test.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with the variable pressure

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
NOLA29
from New Orleans
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am happy with the variable pressure of this pressure washer. I don't have to worry about having too much or too little pressure. Just cleaned some brick steps and was please with the result.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pressure washer

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
kimbodian13
from vancouver
State:WA - Washington
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features, good value, hubby loves that you can adjust the psi. We love it, and our driveway looks amazing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is excellent for the home, I love this product.

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Wahoo
from Miami Lakes
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this pressure washer works beautiful and easy to operate,even a caveman can operate this machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, nearly great washer

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
STFerrari
from Soddy Daisy
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a well constructed and functional well thought out pressure washer. For home owner who had a wide variety of needs for a washer (decks, brick, concrete, vinyl siding, etc.) the variability of this washer is a real boon.
For convenience I added quick disconnects to the unit and it makes a positive difference. I also recommend a turbo nozzle as it improves the cleaning power significantly.
Generac could improve the packaging as mine was delivered with broken handle connectors but Generac had me replacement parts in 4 days.
I also purchased an upgraded 5/16" 3600 PSI hose as I read too many reviews of users with burst hoses and I am just cautious that way.
Only time will tell the reliability but so far so good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700February 3, 2015
On behalf of Generac, thank you for your thorough review of the OneWash residential grade power washer. Don’t forget to join Generac Nation, and receive warranty information and consumer alerts, by registering your unit via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
DIY51
from Saint Charles
State:IL - Illinois
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this washer in late Fall, so only put a few hours on it before winter storage. Assembly was easy. Cleaned the driveway and sidewalks with high pressure. Cleaned the outdoor furniture on low. Nice feature. Access to hose connections and oil change plugs is good. Folding handle is great and allows more compact storage. Front control location with instruction decal is very convenient.
A couple of places to improve... 1) it would be nice to have an "all-in-one" type nozzle. A variable design to go along with the "all-in-one" pressure setting. 2) the light duty metal chain for the gas cap got caught while I was screwing the cap on and broke. Able to repair it - only lost one link. A design that didn't require the chain to be precisely placed in the filler neck or a more rugged solution would match the otherwise high quality of the machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700February 3, 2015
On behalf of Generac, thank you for your thorough review of the OneWash residential grade power washer. Don't forget to join Generac Nation, and receive warranty information and consumer alerts, by registering your unit via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>