Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
138 out of 14099%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
82 Questions | 92 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alot of bang for the buck

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
mike70
State:FL - Florida
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this as a store display model. I was pleasently surprised when I used it for the first time. It started up with the second pull and has plenty of power for blasting 3 years worth of mildew off my home and deck. I like the adjustable pressure feature, something most other brands do not have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built washer

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BobFM
from Fort Myers
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have only used it one day. But it is quite a nice washer. My only issue is the manual is a little vague. Like why is there 2 oil dipsticks and 2 drains and where do I connect the detergent hose. Had to call for the answer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Started on 2nd pull right out of the box

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
girlzdad
from Valrico
State:FL - Florida
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very good product and it works well.
Pros: Overall, I think this is a solid pressure washer and I'm pleased with the purchase. Love the adjustable PSI. Very little setup needed and it started up right away. I like that it is not as loud as other power washers. The hose is long and the connections are easy and tight with no leaking.
Cons: t's probably just a sign of the times but I think a bit too much plastic for the price. It would be nice if the handle were taller for more leverage. It's too short (I'm 5' 11". I also think the handle could be more sturdy. The gas tank cap is directly on top and makes is more difficult for today's gas cans. You'll most likely need a good funnel like I did to fill it without spilling all over the motor. Owners manual does a very poor job of explaining how to use the soap tank.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Washer is very realible! Great features!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
RDS
from Greensboro
State:NC - North Carolina
Age:55-64
The Washer is well made, easy to use and store. I've never had a gas engine that started as quickly and easy as the Generac washer. Lots of pressure to do most any job!
I really like my washer!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I purchased the unit, assembled it, put oil and gas into it and its started on the second pull. Everything worked right out of the box. I

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Landman
from Chamois
State:MO - Missouri
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The unit is well designed, the various pressure setting is good idea and value. I used it on a deck and it preformed as advertised. The only thing I changed is I bought a "rubber" hose which is easier to wrap up. Good job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome PW

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
OrangeWing
from Nederland
State:TX - Texas
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned several residential pressure washers... This one is just heads and shoulders above the others.... first off.... the adjustable pressure is really useful. For those thinking that it is just a gimmick... it is nice to have the full pressure for cleaning driveways and then be able to 'dial it back' to wash more sensitive surfaces such as siding etc. The inclusion of the solution tank on the unit is a really nice touch. The others I have had did not include this and even though they would utilize the solution, I invariably ended up spilling some when the unit was moved....
All in all... nice unit... starts quick.. works VERY well... The included nozzles work as advertised. I purchased a add on kit with more nozzles but it really is not necessary.
Highly recommended!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it is great

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Mohamad
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is reall all in one, tried it on multiple occasions and it worked perfectly, excellent customer service
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I highly recommend the One Wash.

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
kennyt2984
from Marion
State:IL - Illinois
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased this unit and could not wait to put it to the test. I have a large vinyl privacy fence that had been neglected for some time and had a bit of a moss problem. I unpacked this beast got it up and running and in no time had the fence looking great. Next up is my house and driveway. If you are looking for a great all around pressure washer this is the one. The variable pressure control along with the soap mixer make it great to have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, easy to use.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
TJ54
from Caseville
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works great, easy to use. Used it to clean my deck and I like the adjustable pressure.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Pressure Washer

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Hill05
from Columbua
State:MS - Mississippi
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutly love this thing. I find myself looking for stuff to wash with it. I've done the house, garage, driveway, patio, all the cars. Only gripe I have is the hose hanger. It doesnt hold the hose well when moving the pressure washer around.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Jimmy
from Rutherfordton
State:NC - North Carolina
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had other pressure washers in the past but this one is the Alpha Omega . It starts easy every time and just does an incredible job. I did my 2000 sf drive way before lunch time came when in the past it has taken all day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much for the money.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
JeLeJo
from West Burlington,
State:IA - Iowa
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the product yesterday in a rush to beat the weather to clean and reseal driveway (3300 sq.ft). Found it easy to assemble out of box. Directions are repetitive and very clear to avoid mistakes. Used the product this morning for several hours and found it to be EXTREMELY easy to use and performs exactly as advertised. Only one criticism. The siphon tube should have a sealer at the entrance to the soap canister. If you fill the soap canister and then start the engine without the siphon tube in place, soap will spatter out. A simple sleeve over the siphon tube would improve the fit of the tube and avoid the mess of spilling soap! Power is great. Motor started on second pull. Strongly recommend the product if a tube seal were available for the soap canister lid.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatility

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
AJ
from Liberty Twp
State:OH - Ohio
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't have much hours on the product yet but it is a solid product. I really like the versatility of the machine. I have many future projects in mine for this machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great unit for multiple uses around the house

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Itchy
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit is a great tool for use around the house. The variable speed allows me to use it for washing automobiles, siding, decking, and concrete. Very pleased with this product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONEWASH 2000-3100PSI 2.8GPM power washer is the best I have ever used!!!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Ted
from Shenandoah
State:VA - Virginia
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This power washer has everything I need for around the house. Not only can I wash my truck but it also took the oil stains off of my bedliner with ease. The variable setting are great for the backyard patio because I can clean the tiles and the dial it back to clean my grill. The addition soap dispenser is great for when I want to power wash the siding on the house. We live in a wooded area and the trees make green spots on the siding which I have had no trouble removing with this power washer. I would not trade this for any other on the market that I have tried in the past.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good unit, with minor changes could be GREAT

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
CaedynsPapu
from Galt
State:CA - California
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy assembly, started second pull and went straight to work. Cleaned the driveway like nobody's business and was able to switch immediately to cleaning the brake dust off my wife's minivans wheels. Made the floormats look like new in seconds.
Two minor issues I had which I've seen others notate in their reviews:
1. Unit would not shut off the first time I used it because one of the crimped connectors came off the back of the rocker switch. Pushed it back on and it's been fine since.
2. The hose hanger appears to be a complete afterthought. It's a wire hanger that doesn't hold the hose well and brings down what is an otherwise really well thought out design.
Generac, if you read these - put some effort into that hose hanger and double check those switch connections - other than that this thing is a winner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill
from Slidell
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been nothing but pleased with this pressure washer. Easy to change pressure and does an excellent job of pressure washing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PRETTY DARN GOOD-!!!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
LD
from BIRMINGHAM
State:AL - Alabama
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WELL, THIS IS MY SECOND PRESSURE WASHER-THIS IS THE TOPS- WARNINGS FOR OIL & WATER- PROBLEMS- THATS GREAT -IT BEAT ALL THE REST OF THEM PRESSURE WASHERS OUT THERE- USER FRIENDLY- GREAT INSTRUCTIONS-YEA SO GET YOU ONE- YOU'D BE SURPRISED TOOOOOOO !! THIS IS MADE FOR EVERYBODY, AGAIN IT IS USER FRIENDLY SO YEA GO AHEAD & GET ONE--------(THIS IS THE ONE) !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good unit

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Tom
from Slidell
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact, powerfull & quiet at a fair price. I'm glad I bought this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is as advertised. Excellent and made in USA.

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
ALCAJUN
from Athens
State:AL - Alabama
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packaged well and easy to assemble. Started on second pull and performed good. No leaks or problems. Especially like the 30 ft hose and larger gas tank.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>