Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

The OneWash™ pressure washer offers variable pressures from 2000 to 3100 PSI. It’s four pressure washers in one. You set the pressure to the cleaning task.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(241 reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 241 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
229 out of 23697%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
91 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well but clunky design

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer avatar
john
from Hinsdale
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works better than it looks. Great job opportunity for a good industrial designer. Filled tank with 20 oz oil supplied (Specs say 20 oz.capacity.) Dribbled out on garage floor. Should say 18 oz.
Power hose hook is annoying. I'll make my own.
Hose connections are a long way from easy: Too close together.
Starts OK but needs foot rest. I'd rather have a plastic gas tank or window to determine fuel level than the duplicate oil fill.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 27, 2015
Please know that the 20 oz. oil capacity that is listed for the OneWash residential grade pressure washer is accurate. The unit may be filled with a minimal amount of oil for testing purposes prior to shipping out of manufacturing. Considering this, we recommend filling the unit and utilizing the product's dipstick to ensure that you are adequately filling the unit with oil prior to use. This information can also be located in your unit's owner's manual. If you do not have access to this documentation, please know that it can be accessed online via the following link: http://www.generac.com/service-supp...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality ALMOST GOOD

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Bob
from Lutherville
State:MD - Maryland
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washer works fine, does good job. All was well until I tried to shut it off. The On-Off switch did not shut the engine off. Full choke worked sort of. When I had time to diagnose the problem I found a lead to the switch was disconnected, though hard to see as it was difficult to see.
With this being as delivered, I can't give quality a good rating. I do hope that is the only issue, as once found, it was a simple thing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 27, 2015
We are sorry to learn of the issues that you noticed with your unit's wiring. To ensure that this wiring is appropriately reconnected, we would recommend contacting a local independent authorized service provider; these trained professionals can provide any warranty coverage that may apply to your personal unit. To locate the independent authorized service provider closest to you, please use your postal code for searching purposes here: http://www.generac.com/dealer-locat...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versitile and Easy to Use

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
lablue
from Indianapolis
State:IN - Indiana
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From sidewalks to siding to moldy shingles this takes care of it all. Well designed as it folds down for storing or transporting to the neighbors house. Can't go wrong
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pressure washer I ever used.

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
keithfrog
from Hawtrone
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy start, 3 different pressure settings, reduced noise level ,no hunting when you release the handle to move unit, larger wheels makes moving easer This is the best pressure washer I ever usedKeith
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 17, 2015
We are glad that you are so pleased with the OneWash pressure washer, Keith. Thank you for your feedback! Also, don't forget to register your unit to initiate your product's warranty! Click here to do so online: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features and lots of power

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
tony
from palmyra
State:VA - Virginia
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this pressure washer. It is easy to use and my wife found it very simple and powerful when she wanted to do the wooden deck off the back of our house.
The only thing I would like to see changed is an automatic choke replacing the manual choke.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Jim
from Edwardsburg
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble; starts on the first pull; runs great.
It does the job well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this pressure washer for all around use

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
moose49304
from Baldwin
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its been a life saver for the different use's so far of the task we have put it through , my wife loves this unit in the multi task it can handle , great product and no problem saying it, the price was great, the setup was easy, and the start up no problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 14, 2015
We are happy that both you and your wife are satisfied with our OneWash pressure washer! Thank you for sharing your review with us. To ensure that your unit is registered for warranty, don't forget to provide the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . If you have any questions about the registration process, please know that we can be reached 24/7 at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A true work horse

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer avatar
TomR
from Fridley
State:MN - Minnesota
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never had a power washer before. Now I wonder how I ever got along without one. This machine is powerful, reliable, simple to use, stores easily, and a great buy for the money. I will be looking for the Generac label when shopping for other home necessary tools!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 13, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash pressure washer. We truly value your business and thoughtful feedback. If you have any questions about any particular products that we offer, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) for immediate assistance!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for home owners

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Mrandy
from Swift current
State:SK - Saskatchewan
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The variable pressure feature with this pressure washer is amazing. You can quickly move from washing the car to cleaning the driveway without worrying about damaging anything. The unit starts on the first pull and is surprisingly very quiet. Very happy with this purchase!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 9, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. We truly value your positive feedback! Don't forget to register your unit to initiate your product's warranty! You can do so by providing the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my second Generac washer. this is better than the frirst.

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer avatar
EddieO
from Philadelphia
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the variable pressure is what I really like. It gives me the ability to change pressure on the fly. easy tip change. great product. Glad to see Generac has continued over the years producing the type product I had.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 9, 2015
We are happy to know that you are so pleased with our OneWash residential grade pressure washer! Thank you for providing us with your review. To ensure that you are able to initiate your product's warranty and receive future consumer alerts, we would recommend registering your unit with Generac Nation via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . If you have any questions about the registration process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does a great job

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer avatar
SCUTR
from Aitkin
State:MN - Minnesota
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just bought the One Wash 2000-3100 pressure washer a week ago. I used it to clean the mold and mildew off my siding and gutters. It did a fantastic job! I used the soap dispenser to treat the areas with a mildew fighting soap and it worked well. Then used the "house" setting with the green nozzle to clean off the mold and mildew. It was like getting a fresh coat of paint on my house. The siding is bright and the gutters are back to their white color. My only criticism is the neck on the soap dispenser should be longer making it easier to pour the soap in. Also, the siphon tube should be fixed to the soap cover so it doesn't slide in or during operation. But, these are small things. The washer is great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very versatile pressure washer

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Paladon
from Dundas
State:MN - Minnesota
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great machine. Variable pressure for different jobs. Easy to use. Large wheels on cart.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the extra power

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Bobkat1955
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was looking at the 2200 PSI. This model has up to 3100 PSI which allowed me to wash my siding on the higher places on my house without use of a ladder. The small difference in price made it an easy decision.
Started on first pull, ran and operated without a flaw. Very satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job - and pprovides you flexibility

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Tom940
from Park Ridge
State:IL - Illinois
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Having the variable setting allows you the flexibility to tackle any type of job without worrying about having to much pressure. It's easy to start, easy to adjust, and perfect size.
I have been thinking about a power washer for years and glad I waiting for this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 6, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer! We are happy to learn of your positive experience with our product. If you have not done so already, please be sure to register your unit with Generac Nation by providing the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . Doing so will allow you to initiate your product's warranty and receive future consumer alerts as well. If you have any questions about the registration process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Charlie
from Boynton Beach
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
lots of power for larger jobs,adjusts for the smaller ones.Good all around machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to operate

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
DLN
from Greenville
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I added gas and oil and it started on the second pull. I think I'll add quick connect fittings to the hoses. Great value for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Olcoach
from Carencro
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Generac One Wash pressure washer is a great pressure washer. The washerstarts on the first pull, the settings are perfect for what you are cleaning, easy to move, easy to store. I cleaned my drive way 1500 sq. feet in about 2 1/2hours. I would recommend to anyone. The best pressur washer I have ever owned.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 30, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer! We are please to learn of your satisfaction with our product. If you have not done so already, please be sure to register your unit with Generac Nation to initiate your product's warranty. For your convenience, registration can be completed online: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Features were easy to use

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Scott55
from Fairhaven
State:MA - Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did a great job power washing my stamped concrete patio.Look forward to using different setting available with this one wash power washer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for multiple jobs!

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
AVMHC135
from Belleville
State:IL - Illinois
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I manage a manufactured home community where I need a power washer for washing mold off siding, dirt off vehicles and equipment or stains off concrete. This power washer with the adjustable psi is great for all areas and saves time which saves money. I would highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 29, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our product! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) if you have any product-related comments, questions, or concerns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the variable pressure adjustment

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Stra8shuter
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did some internet research. Seriously thought about my application and decided this was a good "for home use" pressure washer.
Never had a gas powered washer, hence unaccustomed to the noise levels or vibration.
Awesome pressure. Easy setup and assembly. Good motivator...just cant to power wash and keep washing. Hope this lasts me for my lifetime...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>