Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
196 out of 20397%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
89 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pressure Washer and Great Value

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer avatar
QBall
from Seneca
State:SC - South Carolina
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Pressure washer was so much more powerful than I anticipated (a good thing). Starts easily and a solid runner. I like the multiple speeds in combination with the three tips. The tips are very easy to switch out in just a couple of seconds. The detergent tank is a real plus. Simply use the tip intended for the soap and the detergent automatically is dispensed. Very good instructions included with washer. Just five minutes to assemble
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine. Simple to operate, powerful and compact

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
MB
from Calgary
State:AB - Alberta
Age:35-44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great machine. Assembled in no time following the instructions and started no problem. So far so good. I have been doing deck and garage cleaning; the pressure dial adjustment allows to increase the pressure for tougher jobs, I will be testing this in a few weeks.
The only issue is that I had to phone Generac as some screws for the assembly handle were missing
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 22, 2015
We apologize for the fact that your unit was received without certain accessories included. If you have not received the required replacements to date, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) so that we can ensure that the appropriate parts have been sent out. When calling in, please have the serial number of your unit on hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This unit is easy handling!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Papadan8
from Machesney Park
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This washer works great! Easy starting. Easy to transport and move around. The price was right too! Has a storage slot for the front part of the wand at the back of the handle. Which I might add folds down
for easy storage.Easy to check and change oil without making a mess. Also comes with a small slanted funnel for easy oil filling. The large wheels make it easy to move across
rough terrain. Easy starting/stopping directions are on front
of unit. The storage tank on front comes with a drain plug for easy emptying. Gas tank is larger than most and comes with a screen filter with a fuel level gage inside to prevent over
filling and spills. My wife tried it and liked it so much she started cleaning every thing in sight because she was inpressed of its cleaning ability. Would I recommend this unit?
Yes I would. In fact... my son-in-law is plannig on one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 20, 2015
Thank you for providing your glowing review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. We are thrilled to learn of your positive experience with our product. Please be sure to register your unit with Generac Nation to initiate your product's warranty, and to receive future consumer alerts. To register your unit online, please provide the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Found what I need

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
yimseung
from Port Orange
State:FL - Florida
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro: easy of use, variable pressure control, good size of fuel capacity, big wheel, folding handle, water hose connector location
Con: location of oil cap and drain
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very satisfied!!!

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Brian79
from Menominee
State:MI - Michigan
Age:35-44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just purchased this washer last night. It assembles very easily. Added gas and oil and I was off without a hitch, until I got myself in a tangled mess with the hose. The hose was not specified correctly from the engineering and marketing staff at generac. A very nice machine in all aspects connected to a low cost low quality hose. I had the flexilla hose in my cart and decided to save the 35 dollars and try the oem hose, I'll be going back to get it this afternoon. All in all though a very nice and well designed machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 18, 2015
Thank you for submitting your review of the OneWash residential grade power washer. While we are happy that the unit is operating appropriately for you, we are sorry to learn of the issues that you have experienced with your unit's hose. If you would like to discuss these issues with us directly, or if you would like to inquire about the best way to obtain an applicable replacement, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
TexasGuy1
from Dallas
State:TX - Texas
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power washed my sidewalks and driveway. I didn't realize how bad they were until I started cleaning them. Now they look like new. Then I washed my truck and it worked great on it too. This power washer works beyond my expectations. It starts on the second or third pull every time. I really like the multiple PSI settings.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 15, 2015
We are happy that our product is able to help you maintain the appearance of your home and vehicle! Thank you for providing your review of the OneWash pressure washer. Please be sure to register your unit with Generac Nation, as doing so will allow you to receive future consumer alerts and information regarding your product's warranty. Registration can be completed online via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the Best Pressure washers ever

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
John
from Gouverneur
State:NY - New York
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy setup, After adding oil and gas it started with One pull right out of the box. power of this unit is outstanding. Cleaned my garage in a hour compared to hours that it took with my old electric washer that I will never use again. Have already told guys from work about it and how well it works. Only down side is how easy it is to move around now everyone will want to borrow it.lol ( they will have to buy one of there own ).Which one has already done.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 12, 2015
It's great that you have already been able to put your unit to good use! Thank you for providing us with your candid review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. Don't forget to register your unit with Generac Nation to receive future consumer alerts and warranty-related information. To complete your registration online, please provide the necessary information via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati.... If you have any questions about the registration process, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A really nice machine to use.

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer avatar
cc2866
from Sherwood
State:AR - Arkansas
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This pressure washer far exceeded my expectations for cleaning and ease of use. It's really a very nice setup and if you are looking for a do it all ... the One wash is it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pressure washer but not quite great.

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Snickers
from Neenah
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this unit due to the variable p.s.i. All in all this is a good pressure washer but not a great one. The good points are it's easy to use, easy to maneuver, variable p.s.i to better suit multiple jobs, starts easy, spray tips are easily changed, onboard soap tank, and the unit has plenty of power. The bad points all revolve around the hose. The hose is stiff and gets tangled in knots to easily. Also the holder to wrap the hose around is cheap and not very useful. These are the two reasons I did not give this pressure washer a 5 star rating.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 11, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your candid review of the OneWash residential grade power washer. While we are happy to learn of your satisfaction with the product overall, we are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with the unit's hose. If you would like to discuss these issues with us directly, or to inquire about the best way to obtain a replacement, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (346-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SMART BUY

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
horsetrader
from New Berlin
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starting with a strong reputation, Generac has uped the game with an adjustable pressure control to clean multiple surfaces from screens to concrete in one unit like no other power washer I have seen out there. I'm sure other manufacturers will follow soon, but it's nice to be ahead of the trend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 8, 2015
We appreciate you sharing your opinion! Thank you for providing us with your review. If you haven't already, please be sure to register your unit for warranty-related purposes via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, started on first pull

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
BobN
from Statesville
State:NC - North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got my OneWash and have used it twice....on concrete deck and the pool filters. Did both jobs great. I am very pleased so far......looking forward to more projects. Started on the first pull and I do agree with others comments that the pull cord is in awkward position. Maybe someone at Generac could look at that for future designs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great, but

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
TR
from Jonesboro
State:AR - Arkansas
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have used the 2000-3100 pressure washer once. It worked great and made fast work of my patio and drive. However, the design and positioning of the starter cord makes it difficult for a right handed person to pull. Also, more force is needed to pull the starter grip than is required with most small engines and it can take several pulls to start even with the coke in use. The addition of one-pull start technology would make it a perfect machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pressure washer I have ever owned

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
adams50168
from Mingo
State:IA - Iowa
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this pressure washer for cleaning our 800 Sq ft deck. Took 5 hours to complete including railing. Performed great. Next project was to clean the boat and truck after a outing. Another satisfied customer of a amazing product. Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi purpose Mean machine

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Frankie
from Boca Raton
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
The is hands down one the best tools I have ever owned. It was recommended to me by my son. He did his research of all the benefits and features and raved about the One wash machine. I did my own research and came to the same conclusion. This was the most bang for your buck machine for residential use. Within 3 days of receiving it I tested it on driveway,sidewalk, marble patio and man it was everything every good review said. The only flaw was the hose that kinks but I'm not the only one that is saying it.
Response from GeneracBy 8700April 28, 2015
On behalf of Generac, thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade power washer. We would like to encourage you to contact us at 888-GENERAC (436-3722), if you would like to discuss your hose-related issues with us directly. Also, don't forget to register your unit with Generac Nation, to ensure that you are able to receive future consumer alerts and warranty-related information. If you would like to complete registration online, registration forms can be obtained via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati.... We thank you again for your thoughtful submission.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOT MORE QUALITY THAN EXPECTED

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Garry18
from Cordova
State:KY - Kentucky
Age:55-64
Knew by comparison shopping equipment was best for my limited needs. But now realize -- Awesome for more uses on the farm!
Assembly no problem, instructions have clarity, quality connections. Can see where it will be utilized a lot - happy with it's versatility.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's an excellent machine, works very well

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer avatar
HappyWasherer
from Erie
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with this pressure washer. I did a lot of research and reading reviews over a period of weeks. I have borrowed many different models from friends. Many reviews had complaints about parts broken in shipping. Well mine came 4 days before the estimated date, in perfect condition right out of the box. I read the instruction the night before assembly. Assemble is minimal, install handle and hoses. Add oil with the provided funnel, which is slick, and added gas. After hooking up the water, it stumbled on the first pull and fired on the second. My wife and I used it for about 3.5 hours today. Fantastic, so easy to use. We are very pleased with this unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS THING!!!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Mark89
from Blue Springs
State:MO - Missouri
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned my Generac Power Washer for about 2 months now and have used it on several vehicles, my concrete patio and my deck. It was easy to assemble and starts on the first pull. When I power washed my concrete patio, I needed to remove some tough oil stains and this unit did not disappoint. The Generac is easy to use and the area to hook up the garden hose and hose with nozzle are very easy to get to.
I would definitely recommend a the Generac One-Wash to anyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700April 27, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your glowing review of the OneWash power washer. We are pleased to learn of your positive experience! If there is any information that we can provide to you at any time, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Also, don't forget to register your unit with Generac Nation for warranty-related concerns. To complete your registration online, please provide the required information via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance and full of features.

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Hans57
from Richmond
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Generac One Wash because of the features and the rated performance. I like the ability to increase or decrease the power of the unit for my specific project. This allows me to match the power to the job and reduces any possibility of damage by using too much power. The unit is much quieter than a previous model I had owned and the rear connections make it easier to move around. The folding handle is also a convenient feature, making transport a lot easier. The design is quite aesthetic.
I would definitely recommend the Generac One wash pressure washer for the homeowner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700April 23, 2015
On behalf of Generac, thank you for your positive feedback! Your review of the OneWash power washer is valuable to our company and prospective consumers as well. Don't forget to register your unit with Generac Nation to initiate your warranty, and to receive product information and future consumer alerts. To register your unit online, please visit the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for a wide range of jobs.

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Lew88
from Albemarle
State:NC - North Carolina
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Variable pressure is the key. From washing vehicles to cleaning siding to blasting masonry clean, this washer will do it all. Engine starts easy and runs smoothly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700April 23, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade power washer. We are happy to receive your positive feedback. Also, we'd like to remind you to remember to register your unit for warranty-related information and future consumer alerts. To register your unit with Generac Nation online, please provide the required information via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati.... If you have any questions about this process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) for further assistance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great washer

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Laidback
from Menasha
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, the hose hanger could be made better. Starts easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>