Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

The OneWash™ pressure washer offers variable pressures from 2000 to 3100 PSI. It’s four pressure washers in one. You set the pressure to the cleaning task.
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(301 reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 301 reviews
5 Stars
246
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
288 out of 29598%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
105 Questions | 119 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lot of bang for the buck.

PostedJuly 21, 2016
Customer avatar
from Hendersonville
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my One Wash for 3 years now and it had never taken more than 2 pulls to start it up. And that's after sitting in my tool shed for 9 months. The variable pressure settings are great for different applications around the house. The wand has a comfortable feel and grip. It's the best pressure washer I've ever had or used. I ordered this after seeing it on an infomercial early one morning, something I've never done before.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bang For Your Buck

PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer avatar
from Orillia
State:ON - Ontario
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing machine. I have been looking for a gas pressure washer for quite some time now. The fit and finish is second to non. Pressure is amazing and I like that you can select different pressures for different situations. The rubber handle feels great and the trigger isn't hard to hold down unlike other models I have owned. I found the hose and gun storage worked perfect. I wish I could include a picture to show how I store everything. Definitely recommend this machine. You will not be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 13, 2016
Thank you for providing us with your thoughtful feedback! We are pleased to learn of your positive experience with the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. If you have not done so already, be sure to register the unit to initiate the product's warranty. For your convenience, the registration process can be completed online via the following link: https://register.generac.com/?Cid=s...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

PostedMay 6, 2016
Customer avatar
from Calgary
State:AB - Alberta
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The engine starts easily and is quiet. The washer performs very well. The only thing I don't like is the hose storage and would really wish the hose was not as stiff.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Evaluate Construction

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
from Maplewood
State:MN - Minnesota
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall good specs on paper. However look at how it is built.
Here are the downsides:
1. Handle is made out of plastic. Don't try to lift this unit using the handle or you will likely break it.
2. Handle has fold down pivot joints. In theory this sounds great! But in practice this is the weakest part of the handle assembly, they should not have put in this useless feature. It saves very little space, and reduces the integrity of the unit as you can no longer lift it up via handle without feature of breaking the plastic hinge joint.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Walter
New Orleans, LA
First-hand experience or opinion
Posted June 20, 2016
Hi, can you tell me if your comments are from first hand experience - do you own the unit - or is that your opinion?
Thanks very much!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great !

PostedApril 7, 2016
Customer avatar
from Knox, County
State:OH - Ohio
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works really well easy to set up you'll be happy you got it.
Thanks Generac
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price for a great product

PostedApril 7, 2016
Customer avatar
from Meadville
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't be happier with my purchase of the Generac Power OneWash. I have been waiting for spring to arrive to be able to get it out and use is again for the season. I am a disabled veteran, and have difficulty walking and use a cane. This washer has been easy for both my wife and I to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and powerful

PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
from woodland
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely built pressure washer with lots of power to get the job done.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Generac power washer, will buy more if needed!

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
from Sheboygan
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My original Generac power washer was near ten years old and had heavy use over the years. When parts were needed in the pump to keep it going, because of its age, some of the small parts were obsolete! Went out and bought a new Generac, that was capable of higher pressure settings, and paid a bit less then I did for the one I bought ten years ago...! I did not want to trash my old washer because the engine ran so great, therefore I found a new pump that fit, ordered it, and now I have two great power washers, and am very happy with both.
Larry
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really a great machine for the cost

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
State:IL - Illinois
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ran and tested it, and was amazed at how easy it is to use and operate. Super nice!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generac One Wash

PostedDecember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
from Spring Lake
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Generac One Wash lived up to all of the promotion. I used it to wash two houses and found it very functional and easy to use. The adjustment in pressure gave the versatility to clean all surfaces I also used it to clean the garage floor and found to soap tank dispenser useful and simple. It was very effective in washing my vehicles as well. Over all I would highly recommend the Generac One Wash for all uses. It's a great machine and well worth the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelent washer

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
from glenwood
State:MN - Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very impressed with washer. Just what I wanted and works as advertised ,thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
from Houston
State:TX - Texas
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this product to clean my vehicles and do the cleaning jobs around the house. It has proven to do everything I had hoped it would do. Trucks, cars, driveway, patio tile and exterior trim on my home. Great product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased

PostedDecember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
from Muncie
State:IN - Indiana
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does an excellent job and is easy to use it is easy to store and clean easy to set up attractive unit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very pleased with the unit and the service.

PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
from Longwood
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The pressure washer performs to my satisfaction. I have cleaned driveways and sidewalks before with various brands. The 2000 to 3100 psi unit has the pressure settings to handle all jobs I had for it. During shipping the washer had been laid over which caused oil to soak the paper air filter element. Would not allow motor to run. Called Generac to simply get the filter number and got the filter free of charge. Was not my intention at all. Obviously gave me a positive experience. Keep up the good work!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best residential choice

PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
from Gladstone
State:MI - Michigan
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopped, compared features, price, product support and decided on Generac. Just winterized after using for the last time this season. Product is my right hand man for all cleaning jobs for its ease of use. You need to try it too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought 2!

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
from Accident
State:MD - Maryland
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product everything folds up and come apart for great storage. More then enough power for any pressure wash job. I wish it would have came with a 15degree tip. 20 works ok 15 is better from my experience. It's great for any small business I use this pressure washer a lot. It has lasted through the first year! Which is better then some with how much I use this item it really holds up well. The price can't be beat for the quality. Why spend 2000 when you could buy 5 of these. So I bought 2 I'm confident 2 of these will last just as long as one of the industrial models.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product disassembles very easily

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
from Accident
State:MD - Maryland
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product everything folds up and come apart for great storage. More then enough power for any pressure wash job. I wish it would have came with a 15degree tip. 20 works ok 15 is better from my experience.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says!

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
from Spring
State:TX - Texas
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starts up and spews water at 4 speeds. Could use a longer hose (50-70 ft) but other than that no complaints as of yet. Paid for in first job. Great unit that's used for business.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
from Allentown
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to put together starts up on first pull and works flawless just like it was built to do thank you Generac for a great product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little workhorse

PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
from Lohman
State:MO - Missouri
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read the reviews on this piece of equipment and was a bit skeptical. Nonetheless, I decided to buy it. I was not disappointed I cleaned two houses two driveways and a porch deck in two weekends and it worked perfectly. It started Easley. Ran flawlessly. And clean superbly. I would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to clean lots of stuff and save lots of money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700November 30, 2015
We are thrilled to learn of your positive experience with our OneWash residential grade power washer. Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback! If you have not done so already, we would recommend registering your unit with Generac Nation to initiate the product's warranty. To complete the registration process online, please visit the following link: https://register.generac.com/?Cid=s...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>