Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Overall rating:
4.837 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
100 out of 10298%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
71 Questions | 77 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of pressure and easy to use

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
cleangirl
from Port Wentworth
State:GA - Georgia
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We replaced an electric pressure washer with this Generac gas pressure washer. We read the reviews on this model and were very impressed with everything we read. It met the qualifications that we needed. So far we are very pleased with the product. The price was very good compared with the other brands that we considered. We are recommending this washer to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pressure washer for the money

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob
from winchester
State:VA - Virginia
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pressure washer was delivered in 3 days , setup was a breeze. Filled with supplied oil , gassed it up , hooked up water supply, fired up on the second pull. So far I have washed my walkways , vinyl siding , even second story , gutters and down spouts, and mildewed basement stairs and stairwell , and 2 vehicles . Washer worked great without a hitch . Love the 4 position switch makes for a very versatile machine . I am very happy with my purchase so far , I would defiantly recommend this washer .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MyGt350
from Unicoi
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Starts quick, easy to use, I like I can adjust the pressure depending on what I am washing. great value for the money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pressure washer a lot of value for the money

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MyGt350
from Unicoi
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I the adjustable speed for the pressure. a lot of pressure washer for the money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love all the features

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FHS
from port Washington
State:OH - Ohio
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like that you can adjust the pressure down to wash your car compared to a fence. It has plenty of pressure on the high setting to clean cement block. I put it on the low setting and pressure wash my zero gravity chairs was real happy with being able to adjust the pressure and feel I wasn't going to ruin the chair.the folding down handle makes it real nice so I could put it in my car to transport it. Overall so far love the Machine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product exceeded my expectations

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Tabitha
from Salem
State:MO - Missouri
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been reticent about purchasing a gasoline powered washer, upon seeing a infomercial on the features of the
"one wash" I was sold on purchasing one, and have had no regrets.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice features for the price.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
PainterJim
from Grand Rapids
State:MI - Michigan
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This washer has some nice features like the axial cam pump, the large no flat tires, and the ability to vary the pressure, (although that amounts to nothing more than an engine rpm adjust, it is still a nice feature not available on other models. I also like the foldable handle which adds to it's portability. Set up was easy. I have 3 hours on it already, and I'm looking forward to using it much more. I do wish it included additional tips. 3 are included, which should be great for most jobs. Other washers I researched included 5 tips, but that was an easy trade off for the other features that I listed above.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied overall

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Horse47
from Slidell
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have used one wash pressure washer to do my fence, side walks and still in the process of pressure washing the house. This is a good product, however, I find the handle has a tendency to fold when moving the unit.
The value for the product is good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The unit worked well.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Slim
from Michigan City
State:IN - Indiana
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the only bad thing was there was a loose connection with the on off switch and we could not shut it off. Had to pull the spark plug wire to kill the motor. When we called customer service they wanted us to take it to a local repair shop...my wife found the loose wire and fixed it,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful pressure washer

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
tpndrcn
from Morrison
State:IL - Illinois
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very powerful pressure washer and I am glad I went with the one wash to be able to variate pressures. I am using it to remove house paint and its doing the job just fine. Good value for the money too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to start.

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Capt1
from Hendersonville
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unit has good wash power, on all tips. Easy to start and the hose connections are easily assessable. Runs very quiet, about the same as a lawn mower.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use. Powerful results

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Vee
from Oshkosh
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First of all very easy to assemble. Took less than 5 minutes. Second very easy to use. Powerful results. Quickly cleaned porch steps and they are very clean. I do have a bit of trouble starting the unit. My husband usually does it for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This power washer does it all

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
blazer4440
from Solon
State:IA - Iowa
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very pleased with this purchase. It started on the second pull right out of the box and runs without a hitch. I love the variable power feature. It will peel paint when I need it to and tones it down when I'm washing my car, etc. It comes with three nozzles that are easy to change. It was missing a drain cap for the soap tank and a call to their support line was handled quickly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It does everything the ad on TV showed.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Burt
from Gaithersburg
State:MD - Maryland
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've never used a pressure washer before but I had no difficulty in using my new washer to clean my deck.
I then cleaned my brick walkway and siding and I'm now my wife's best pal.
Both my sons have borrowed it and enjoyed using it.
I may now look into one of your home generators.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pressure washer

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
seahawk
from kulpmont
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The variable pressure settings are convenient for various tasks. The ability to clean the dispenser tank is great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Tony
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took a little bit of effort to initially get it started but it works great on cement and bricks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast start, work horse

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Mizeavelli
from Concord
State:NC - North Carolina
Age:25-34
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Started on first pull and a workhorse on a full day of use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
frankieandkaden
from ingersoll
State:ON - Ontario
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great product for the price. Gets the job done in no time. Great quality and easy assembly. looking forward to years of use!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes this product is great i like it

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
larry
from Riceboro
State:GA - Georgia
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is time I have heard of this kind of product and I like it.i like the 4 in 1 features and that the handle fold down for easy stowaway.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
slindsay198
from Waynesville
State:OH - Ohio
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently purchased and have used once. Easy assembly. Started on second pull. Cleaned a small part of our cement drive and it looks brand new and was very fast to get it done. Tried it a little on my truck and it easily took of some old road grunge along the rockers and wheel wells. Ease of use is great. Very quiet for the power. Would buy again and highly recommend for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Butch
Kansas
Only used once.
Posted July 11, 2014
I have only had the One Wash fo one day. So far I have washed only my wifes lawn mower. Seems to do a good job but be careful to not get too close to the decals. It will peel them right off!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>