Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(227 reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
215 out of 22297%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
91 Questions | 105 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Charlie
from Boynton Beach
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
lots of power for larger jobs,adjusts for the smaller ones.Good all around machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to operate

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
DLN
from Greenville
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I added gas and oil and it started on the second pull. I think I'll add quick connect fittings to the hoses. Great value for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Olcoach
from Carencro
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Generac One Wash pressure washer is a great pressure washer. The washerstarts on the first pull, the settings are perfect for what you are cleaning, easy to move, easy to store. I cleaned my drive way 1500 sq. feet in about 2 1/2hours. I would recommend to anyone. The best pressur washer I have ever owned.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 30, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer! We are please to learn of your satisfaction with our product. If you have not done so already, please be sure to register your unit with Generac Nation to initiate your product's warranty. For your convenience, registration can be completed online: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Features were easy to use

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Scott55
from Fairhaven
State:MA - Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did a great job power washing my stamped concrete patio.Look forward to using different setting available with this one wash power washer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for multiple jobs!

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
AVMHC135
from Belleville
State:IL - Illinois
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I manage a manufactured home community where I need a power washer for washing mold off siding, dirt off vehicles and equipment or stains off concrete. This power washer with the adjustable psi is great for all areas and saves time which saves money. I would highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 29, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our product! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) if you have any product-related comments, questions, or concerns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the variable pressure adjustment

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Stra8shuter
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did some internet research. Seriously thought about my application and decided this was a good "for home use" pressure washer.
Never had a gas powered washer, hence unaccustomed to the noise levels or vibration.
Awesome pressure. Easy setup and assembly. Good motivator...just cant to power wash and keep washing. Hope this lasts me for my lifetime...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice power washer

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Weedwrangler
from Fort Wayne
State:IN - Indiana
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son has 4 different brand pressure washers for his home and business. When I asked him which one he liked best it was the Generac. He likes it because he can turn down the pressure to clean his boat interior. I purchased mine and assembly was a snap. One very minor problem, the kill switch was unplugged and pulled out. 10 second fix. The motor started the first pull and has great power. I'm haven't used it much yet but am excited to use it on the cars, motorcycle and around the house. Very nice pressure washer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 26, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review. We are sorry to learn that your unit's switch came unplugged, but we are happy to know that our residential grade pressure washers are performing admirably for both you and your son! If you have any questions about your unit at any time, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Also, please be sure to register your unit for warranty coverage. For your convenience, registration can be completed online: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The machine looks great! and Works Great! I love it.

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Wolfe
from Humboldt
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The machine looks great! and Works Great! I love it. The only problem I had was it was missing a few parts when I got it. Once I get the replacement parts, it'll be perfect!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 23, 2015
We are sorry to learn of your missing parts. So that we can determine the best way to help you obtain the required replacements, please contact us at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) with the serial number of your personal unit. Once we are able to obtain this information, we should be able to assist you further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for the money.

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Sparky442
from Fairview
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just bought this washer about a week ago and finally got a chance to get it together and try it out. I only have about 3 hours of run time on this washer, but so far so good.
A couple of minor cons: Like many other reviews, the On/Off power switch was detached from the machine and had to be pushed back into place, but did appear broken. I would have preferred to see more metal than plastic on the washer, but understand the cost/weight difference involved with it. Kind of tight between the hose fittings to get your hand in there. More room is really needed. Plastic hose for soap dispenser could be a better fit through the cap top and didn't seem to siphon very well. Most of these cons are minor and I am nick picking a bit, but so be it.
Now for the pros: Did everything it advertises it would do. This is my first purchase of a PW and did a lot of on line research before settling for this machine. I paid $359.00 which I thought was a great deal. the washer started on the second pull and has for the few times it has been used. My 14 year old could easily operate it and had no problem washing the cement steps & driveway. So far it has performed very well and I really like the variable wash settings for different jobs. I hope it continues to perform like it has been doing and would recommend taking a chance on this machine if your looking for a homeowners Power Washer. For the money and features, it is attractive!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 23, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. While we are happy to learn of your positive experience with the unit overall, we are disappointed to learn of the issue that you have described with the unit's ON/OFF switch. If this part has been broken, or if you have noticed issues with your unit, we would recommend contacting an independent authorized service provider in your local area for any required servicing work. These trained professionals are able to provide any applicable warranty coverage as well. To locate an independent authorized service provider closest to you, please use your postal code for searching purposes via the following link: http://www.generac.com/dealer-locat... . Moreover, if you would like to discuss these issues with us in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Again, we thank you for your thoughtful feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet, powerful; does the job quickly

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Len
State:NJ - New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easily assembled the unit and put it right to work. This is my fourth washer in twenty years and I was amazed at how well it cleaned my vinyl siding compared to my previous units. The rotary throttle setting is ingenious, as it includes all my pressure requirements. It's also quieter and maintenance will be a real joy. Only glitch, and a very minor one is the hole in the cap on the top of the detergent tank is too big and the hose is not snug enough. I happened to have small plastic caps that sealed the hole perfectly to keep the tank clean when not in use. This unit has the same good quality build as my Generac 5000W generator, which powers my whole home during power failures.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 18, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer! We are happy to learn of your positive experience with our product. If you haven't done so already, please be sure to register your unit with Generac Nation by providing the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . Doing so will allow you to initiate your product's warranty and receive future consumer alerts as well. If you have any questions about the registration process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME Product

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Buck2821
from Bedford
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I reviewed a lot of power washers & I couldn't be happier with this Generac OneWash unit!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied for now

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
ppratt
from Kunkletown
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I decided to go with the Generac Onewash based on the positive reviews that I read. I wanted to get this model because it would allow my wife to use it without having to worry about selecting a pressure setting. To be honest I’m very disappointed with the amount of cheap plastic on the unit. I’m worried that several items that are made from plastic are not going to hold up in the long run. The washer spray gun also seems to be on the cheaper side. I would recommend the unit with these cautions, but I doubt I would purchase the same unit again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELANT

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Richard
from Dade City
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
My other power washer broke and had to replace it. Reserched many and this one fell into everything I needed it for. I live in the south and need to keep our siding clean from Green Mildew. I have a travel trailer that needs to be kept clean and a long driveway.
This power washer fit the bill with a multi functioning power washer RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. Very easy to set up and very easy to use.
This will do ALL my chores and KEEP IT SIMPLE. Will recommend to everyone I know. Keep up the Quality work.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 4, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your glowing review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our product! Also, please be sure to register your unit for warranty-related purposes via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . Doing so will allow you to receive future consumer alerts as well. If you have any questions about the registration process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good versatile washer.

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Weekendwarrior
from Gretna
State:NE - Nebraska
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great feature is the selectable pressure. Handle folds for easier storage or transporting. Starts are fairly simple; follow the easy instruction placard on front of unit. I didn't time it, but will run a couple hours on a tank of gas. Some times need to run for a minute to get warmed up to maintain the high pressure. If I had the opportunity to change anything, I would have a bigger gap between the fitting for pressure hose and the water supply fitting so can wrap your hand around either when trying to tighten the connection for either hose.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hose problems and electical problems on day 1.

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
DC1
from Springfield
State:VA - Virginia
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got my pressure washer from a , delivered to the house. Today on 30 May 2015, I un-boxed it. Glad it that it was from Waukesha WI! vs overseas. The pressure washer was easy to assemble and get running. I used it for about 30 minutes and tried the multiple features. The "One Wash" feature was great. However, I had two issues: Issue 1) The On/Off Switch: When I tried to shut the machine off, the power switch wouldn't work. So after inspecting the switch, I found that the Electrical Wire Terminal Spade Connectors Male Female at the back of the switch had vibrated loose. I managed to reconnect it pretty easily, and then the switch worked allowing me to shut the washer down. Issue 2): The hose. During use, the hose kept getting twisted up. After shutting down the washer, I worked to un-tangle it and in the process it burst with a small pin sized hole. Bottom line, the hose is the week link in what seems to be an excellent peace of equipment. Please upgrade your hose.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 1, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. We are sorry to learn of the issues that you have experienced with your unit's On/Off switch and hose. So that we can discuss the best way to acquire an applicable replacement for any specific parts, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). When calling in, please be sure to have the serial number of your unit on hand. Again, we thank you for providing us with your submission.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product except on/off switch

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Jim
from Crestview
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything I need it to do and does it well. However, if you read the reviews of this Generac product (and similar Generac products) on the web you will read two main complaints. 1st is loose hardware thrown in the box, I had the same issue. 2nd is the power switch was either not connected or broke. I had both. I did not check the switch prior to use and found I could not shut down the washer until I connected the wires. Then the switch popped loose from the housing. While it works, it is loose in the housing. However, for the price this unit is all I need.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 1, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review. We are sorry to learn of the issues that you have experienced with your unit's accessories. So that we can assist you in obtaining any required replacements, or answering any particular questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) with the serial number of your unit. Doing so will allow us to identify the appropriate parts for your personal pressure washer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONE WASH = perfect name for this power washer

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer avatar
TAZMANTIM
from Michigan City
State:IN - Indiana
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This by far is the best power washer I've found -anywhere.!!
I have a small electric power washer, only 1300 psi, leaks, water, all over electric cord, very dangerous. not strong enough for tuff jobs. this " One Wash " is perfect, gas tank makes it easy to take anywhere. Solution tank is built on, not a extra tool, like my old one. The solution tank also has a very easy to use drain plug on the side , near the bottom, for draining & flushing out solution, to change to some other solution.The 3 separate tips are easy to change, with quick disconnects. color coded for different uses. The adjustable dial is perfect for changing jobs. It changes from 2000 to 3100 PSI. & from 2.5 gal to 2.8 gal. per minute. Even @ it's lowest level, does a great job, but @ it's highest level does super work. It has big wheels to make movement easy. nice rugged handle . All lines, wands, & nossels are quick disconnects. you can check oil from dip-stick on either side, of the eng. Comes with special funnel for draining oil from easy access drain plug . They have thought of everything before putting this together. 1 machine for both small & large jobs. I had dried paint & primer on driveway, it came off, just like washing dirt off your driveway. went over entire driveway, made it clean white like when it was new. great for those high places too. You can look all over, but you can't find a better power washer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 1, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your glowing review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. We are thrilled to learn of your satisfaction with our product! To ensure that you are able to receive future consumer alerts and warranty-related information, don't forget to register your unit with Generac Nation by providing the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati.... If you have any questions about the registration process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good product

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer avatar
johnny
from St Lazare
State:QC - Quebec
Age:35-44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only used for 6 hours, but has been working fine.
plenty of power. I do not regret my purchase.
I was not happy to see that the advertised 3100psi x 2.8gpm is not entirely true. At 3100psi there is only 2.4 gpm.
I would recommend clarity is a better policy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile and Powerful

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer avatar
BBZZ
from Cincinnati
State:OH - Ohio
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First job was to clean my driveway. One Wash made it a breeze. I was able to finish the job in hours versus days with my old washer. My new washer worked perfectly for soaping, surface cleaning, and rooting out the really tough dirt in the cracks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 29, 2015
Thank you for providing us a review regarding your experience with the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. We are happy to know that you have been able to use the unit easily! Don't forget to register your unit, to initiate your product's warranty, by providing the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati.... Doing so will allow you to receive future consumer alerts as well. If you have any questions about the registration process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Porter
from Lawrenceville
State:IL - Illinois
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great variable pressure control that is easy to operate. So far, very pleased with the machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>