Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
150 out of 15299%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
83 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product.

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Gabriel
from Langley
State:BC - British Columbia
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did everything around the house with just one unit. My BBQ is looking like new (I thought I will have to throw it away) after power washing it with One Wash 200-3100. My house and driveway looks spotless and fence seems as it is rejuvenated. I wold definitely recommend this unit for home use purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely easy to use

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Liberty
from Cadyville
State:NY - New York
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just set the control knob to desired pressure insert one of 3 spray nozzles and it starts first pull. Its that easy. Still haven't used the soap / degreaser setting yet, but when the temperature warms up the vinyl siding will be the first test.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with the variable pressure

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
NOLA29
from New Orleans
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am happy with the variable pressure of this pressure washer. I don't have to worry about having too much or too little pressure. Just cleaned some brick steps and was please with the result.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pressure washer

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
kimbodian13
from vancouver
State:WA - Washington
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features, good value, hubby loves that you can adjust the psi. We love it, and our driveway looks amazing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is excellent for the home, I love this product.

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Wahoo
from Miami Lakes
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this pressure washer works beautiful and easy to operate,even a caveman can operate this machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, nearly great washer

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
STFerrari
from Soddy Daisy
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a well constructed and functional well thought out pressure washer. For home owner who had a wide variety of needs for a washer (decks, brick, concrete, vinyl siding, etc.) the variability of this washer is a real boon.
For convenience I added quick disconnects to the unit and it makes a positive difference. I also recommend a turbo nozzle as it improves the cleaning power significantly.
Generac could improve the packaging as mine was delivered with broken handle connectors but Generac had me replacement parts in 4 days.
I also purchased an upgraded 5/16" 3600 PSI hose as I read too many reviews of users with burst hoses and I am just cautious that way.
Only time will tell the reliability but so far so good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700February 3, 2015
On behalf of Generac, thank you for your thorough review of the OneWash residential grade power washer. Don’t forget to join Generac Nation, and receive warranty information and consumer alerts, by registering your unit via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
DIY51
from Saint Charles
State:IL - Illinois
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this washer in late Fall, so only put a few hours on it before winter storage. Assembly was easy. Cleaned the driveway and sidewalks with high pressure. Cleaned the outdoor furniture on low. Nice feature. Access to hose connections and oil change plugs is good. Folding handle is great and allows more compact storage. Front control location with instruction decal is very convenient.
A couple of places to improve... 1) it would be nice to have an "all-in-one" type nozzle. A variable design to go along with the "all-in-one" pressure setting. 2) the light duty metal chain for the gas cap got caught while I was screwing the cap on and broke. Able to repair it - only lost one link. A design that didn't require the chain to be precisely placed in the filler neck or a more rugged solution would match the otherwise high quality of the machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700February 3, 2015
On behalf of Generac, thank you for your thorough review of the OneWash residential grade power washer. Don't forget to join Generac Nation, and receive warranty information and consumer alerts, by registering your unit via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Onewash 3100 Psi

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Minor500
State:VA - Virginia
Age:25-34
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this machine for almost a year and is been working strong as the 1st day. is easy to carry . easy to store
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700February 3, 2015
Thank you for your thorough review. Register your unit here: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati..., and obtain warranty-related information and consumer alerts in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
ms
from Florence
State:AL - Alabama
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only had this pressure for about two months. But this is the only one that starts on the first pull/time that I have had. It is easy to adjust the pressure with the dial and the soap/chem injection hose will come in handy this summer for pressure washing siding or just anything.
I would recommend this product.
Mike
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All -in - one

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Robbie
from River Ridge
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pressure washer I've ever owned ( 5 previous ). It does all I need around my home and beach house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
BB
from Summerville
State:SC - South Carolina
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought mine through a TV sales program, did everything they said it would. It is a great machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cant go wrong with adjustable psi on the One Wash

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
davidchr
from Naperville
State:IL - Illinois
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this pressure washer b/c I wanted the flexibility to adjust the pressure depending on the job. Ive only used it once to power wash my paver patio (to clean out some areas of polysand) in order to apply new polysand. The One Wash did the job and Im pleased with the purchase
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alot of bang for the buck

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
mike70
State:FL - Florida
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this as a store display model. I was pleasently surprised when I used it for the first time. It started up with the second pull and has plenty of power for blasting 3 years worth of mildew off my home and deck. I like the adjustable pressure feature, something most other brands do not have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built washer

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BobFM
from Fort Myers
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have only used it one day. But it is quite a nice washer. My only issue is the manual is a little vague. Like why is there 2 oil dipsticks and 2 drains and where do I connect the detergent hose. Had to call for the answer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Started on 2nd pull right out of the box

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
girlzdad
from Valrico
State:FL - Florida
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very good product and it works well.
Pros: Overall, I think this is a solid pressure washer and I'm pleased with the purchase. Love the adjustable PSI. Very little setup needed and it started up right away. I like that it is not as loud as other power washers. The hose is long and the connections are easy and tight with no leaking.
Cons: t's probably just a sign of the times but I think a bit too much plastic for the price. It would be nice if the handle were taller for more leverage. It's too short (I'm 5' 11". I also think the handle could be more sturdy. The gas tank cap is directly on top and makes is more difficult for today's gas cans. You'll most likely need a good funnel like I did to fill it without spilling all over the motor. Owners manual does a very poor job of explaining how to use the soap tank.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Washer is very realible! Great features!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
RDS
from Greensboro
State:NC - North Carolina
Age:55-64
The Washer is well made, easy to use and store. I've never had a gas engine that started as quickly and easy as the Generac washer. Lots of pressure to do most any job!
I really like my washer!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I purchased the unit, assembled it, put oil and gas into it and its started on the second pull. Everything worked right out of the box. I

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Landman
from Chamois
State:MO - Missouri
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The unit is well designed, the various pressure setting is good idea and value. I used it on a deck and it preformed as advertised. The only thing I changed is I bought a "rubber" hose which is easier to wrap up. Good job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome PW

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
OrangeWing
from Nederland
State:TX - Texas
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned several residential pressure washers... This one is just heads and shoulders above the others.... first off.... the adjustable pressure is really useful. For those thinking that it is just a gimmick... it is nice to have the full pressure for cleaning driveways and then be able to 'dial it back' to wash more sensitive surfaces such as siding etc. The inclusion of the solution tank on the unit is a really nice touch. The others I have had did not include this and even though they would utilize the solution, I invariably ended up spilling some when the unit was moved....
All in all... nice unit... starts quick.. works VERY well... The included nozzles work as advertised. I purchased a add on kit with more nozzles but it really is not necessary.
Highly recommended!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it is great

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Mohamad
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is reall all in one, tried it on multiple occasions and it worked perfectly, excellent customer service
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I highly recommend the One Wash.

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
kennyt2984
from Marion
State:IL - Illinois
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased this unit and could not wait to put it to the test. I have a large vinyl privacy fence that had been neglected for some time and had a bit of a moss problem. I unpacked this beast got it up and running and in no time had the fence looking great. Next up is my house and driveway. If you are looking for a great all around pressure washer this is the one. The variable pressure control along with the soap mixer make it great to have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>