Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
110 out of 11298%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
76 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Washer

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Tony
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've owned the washer since mid June. It's done everything I've needed it for from washing cars to cleaning concrete to stripping wood. Excellent product.
My only issue was today when the on/off switch ceased to work and had to choke the washer to shut it off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding !!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Flipper
from Herington
State:KS - Kansas
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought the One Wash Pressure Washer to remove paint from my brick home. I have used it for about 3 hours and it has performed great. I showed my wife how to us it to wash her car. She also likes it . This power washer is outstanding and I would recommend it to anyone looking for one. The only trivial observation I could bring up is the hose hook needs to be wider. I also found out that it has created more "Honey do's"
Phil E
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy an extended warranty and buy some additional items too

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Oldintegrity
State:FL - Florida
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worked great for the first year with the 'plus' additions noted below as additional purchese beyond basic model. Now, 12 months later- it won't start. Let's see how the three year extended warranty works out after I get it back from the shop. Things just aren't built like they were during my grandfather's time- even in the USA.
Plus, could use another 50ft of hose for roof level cleaning and 6" added to the wand length to reduce lower back stress in cleaning deck floor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First pressure washer for me!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike1973
from Dayton
State:OH - Ohio
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The reason I chose this model was because of the water pressure adjustment. I had heard that you could adjust other pressure washers by changing the tips but decided this feature was what I was wanting so that's what I bought. Only used it a couple of times for different jobs and no problems so I'm pretty pleased with my choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed with results

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Cheryl
from Anderson
State:IN - Indiana
Age:55-64
So far we have used the pressure washer for approx. 9 hrs cleaning our concrete driveway (front & back). It had 20 yrs of grime & it looks almost brand new. We've started on our fence & what little we've done so far, it looks great! I would highly recommend purchasing one. Next we'll be using it on my mom's concrete!!
It will be nice to have over the years to come!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

over the top

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
cliner
from Klamath
State:CA - California
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I clean,fish,homes,car's,boats,side walks ,it's a never ending clean up.I have used others all put together can't stand up to the system that Generac puts out.You can say your one of the best if not the best....Thanks for your time service and for the sale of a very fine product,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a change from my last power washer

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
RiceFarmer
from Katy
State:TX - Texas
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Came delivered to the door, and I had it fully assembled and fueled up in 30 minutes, and most of that time was getting it out of the box. Started on the second pull, and haven't looked back since. Runs smoothly, and has the power to do the job. I bought a surface washer (looks like a floor buffer head) and it magnified my results with no additional effort and no strain on the engine.Got through the driveway and sidewalk and curbing in two hours and then started washing the board fence. Then I did the same for the widow next door, and now have a line of neighbors who want to borrow it. For once I'm the guy who has the best street appeal in the neighborhood!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price Easy to Use

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
jvmarionCT
from Marion
State:CT - Connecticut
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this product on its price and Easy of use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, love the power dial.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Otnaze59
from Raeford
State:NC - North Carolina
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble, started first pull, love the power dial to adjust the cleaning pressure. Great product over all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love my new power washer

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Tina
from Strongsville
State:OH - Ohio
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The is the best power washer on the market.Generac makes a superior product. I love the fact that it has variable psi, and that it is easy to manuver with the big wheels. The handle folds down so it stores compactly. Makes quick work of the tasks at hand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use and does a great job

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Pictaker
from Poplar Bluff
State:MO - Missouri
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used the unit for the first time last weekend. It started on the first pull and we started with cleaning the front concrete porch and siding. The dial on the front quickly reduced the pressure to clean the vinyl siding and did an excellent job. Increased the pressure to clean the sidewalk and it looks like new concrete. We are very impressed with its appearance and ease of starting. The features make it more desirable than other less expensive units.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of pressure and easy to use

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
cleangirl
from Port Wentworth
State:GA - Georgia
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We replaced an electric pressure washer with this Generac gas pressure washer. We read the reviews on this model and were very impressed with everything we read. It met the qualifications that we needed. So far we are very pleased with the product. The price was very good compared with the other brands that we considered. We are recommending this washer to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pressure washer for the money

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob
from winchester
State:VA - Virginia
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pressure washer was delivered in 3 days , setup was a breeze. Filled with supplied oil , gassed it up , hooked up water supply, fired up on the second pull. So far I have washed my walkways , vinyl siding , even second story , gutters and down spouts, and mildewed basement stairs and stairwell , and 2 vehicles . Washer worked great without a hitch . Love the 4 position switch makes for a very versatile machine . I am very happy with my purchase so far , I would defiantly recommend this washer .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MyGt350
from Unicoi
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Starts quick, easy to use, I like I can adjust the pressure depending on what I am washing. great value for the money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love all the features

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FHS
from port Washington
State:OH - Ohio
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like that you can adjust the pressure down to wash your car compared to a fence. It has plenty of pressure on the high setting to clean cement block. I put it on the low setting and pressure wash my zero gravity chairs was real happy with being able to adjust the pressure and feel I wasn't going to ruin the chair.the folding down handle makes it real nice so I could put it in my car to transport it. Overall so far love the Machine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product exceeded my expectations

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Tabitha
from Salem
State:MO - Missouri
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been reticent about purchasing a gasoline powered washer, upon seeing a infomercial on the features of the
"one wash" I was sold on purchasing one, and have had no regrets.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice features for the price.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
PainterJim
from Grand Rapids
State:MI - Michigan
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This washer has some nice features like the axial cam pump, the large no flat tires, and the ability to vary the pressure, (although that amounts to nothing more than an engine rpm adjust, it is still a nice feature not available on other models. I also like the foldable handle which adds to it's portability. Set up was easy. I have 3 hours on it already, and I'm looking forward to using it much more. I do wish it included additional tips. 3 are included, which should be great for most jobs. Other washers I researched included 5 tips, but that was an easy trade off for the other features that I listed above.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied overall

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Horse47
from Slidell
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have used one wash pressure washer to do my fence, side walks and still in the process of pressure washing the house. This is a good product, however, I find the handle has a tendency to fold when moving the unit.
The value for the product is good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The unit worked well.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Slim
from Michigan City
State:IN - Indiana
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the only bad thing was there was a loose connection with the on off switch and we could not shut it off. Had to pull the spark plug wire to kill the motor. When we called customer service they wanted us to take it to a local repair shop...my wife found the loose wire and fixed it,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful pressure washer

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
tpndrcn
from Morrison
State:IL - Illinois
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very powerful pressure washer and I am glad I went with the one wash to be able to variate pressures. I am using it to remove house paint and its doing the job just fine. Good value for the money too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>