Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

The OneWash™ pressure washer offers variable pressures from 2000 to 3100 PSI. It’s four pressure washers in one. You set the pressure to the cleaning task.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(255 reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
243 out of 25097%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
92 Questions | 107 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis
State:MN - Minnesota
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was pleased when I used it to power wash my deck. But I did not like the fact that the soap hose keeps touching the engine and it is now melted and I will need to fix it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pressure washer!

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer avatar
from Clinton
State:IN - Indiana
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to start, powerful, and works very well. Definately a good choice!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Wife is able to operate this washer like a pro and loves it.

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
from Scottsboro
State:AL - Alabama
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As I was pressure cleaning the driveway my wife wanted to take over and after only a few moments of sharing the basics, she was hooked . At my pleasure, she continued to clean the whole driveway plus the sidewalks in the front and back of our home. The ease of controls and operation of the One-Wash is great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700August 25, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. We are glad to know that both you and your wife are putting the product to good use! If you haven't done so already, please be sure to register the unit with Generac Nation to ensure that the unit's warranty coverage can be properly initiated. For your convenience, the registration process can be completed online: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well enginered,consumer friendly product.

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
from Collinsville
State:MS - Mississippi
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All features designed on this pressure washer was meant for consumer ease of use. The benefit of this design makes for a product that is easy to use with all the power necessary to complete the task at hand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bang for the buck

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer avatar
from Aurora
State:CO - Colorado
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This pressure washer exceeded my expectations. Tons of pressure, extra features and a top quality product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Wash Is a Great Buy

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
from Pierce
State:NE - Nebraska
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! Great Power washer. I have only has this One Wash Power washer for a couple months but I have used in on Cars, Lawn Mowers, and Driveways. Easy to setup and Prepare for use. Very easy to start. This is a well built Machine and I'm very satisfied with how well it works so far. I Love the different pressure settings. I Highly Recommend this machine for any residential use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700August 10, 2015
Thanks for providing us with your review! We are glad to know that you are putting the pressure washer to good use! To register your unit for warranty and allow yourself to receive future consumer alerts, please be sure to provide the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent power washer

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
from Spring
State:TX - Texas
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First delivery arrived in an open box, screws and plastic plugs missing. Returned and re-ordered, and the second power washer arrived in a sealed box and complete, in four days. I added oil and gas, and the washer turned-on on the second pull. Pressure washed driveway, sidewalk and back porch and had no problems. I highly recommend the One Wash Pressure Washer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product features outshines the competition

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
from Harrow, Ontario
State:ON - Ontario
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with my one wash pressure washer. I really love the simple idea of a large knob to control your pressure level and the easy view levels from delicate to superpressure. This makes selection easy and quick. I also love the folding handlebars to save space when storing. The only negative thing i would say about the product is the hose hanger could be more sturdy. I waited until i used the washer to do this review and i am glad to say that i am not dissapointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700August 10, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. We value your positive feedback! To ensure that your unit is properly registered for warranty coverage, please be sure to provide the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . If you have any questions about the registration process, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Again, we thank you for your thoughtful feedback.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Designed with the operator in mind.

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer avatar
from Reno
State:NV - Nevada
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very user friendly. From the variable wash pressure to the nozzle holders on the dashboard. The ergonomic handle on the well balanced spray wand is comfortable to operate hour after hour. Comprehensive instruction manual with winterizing steps, truly water tight hose connectors and fittings, extra large wheels, and a powerful yet quiet engine round out an excellent power product. Hat tip to you and your entire team. I'm sold on Generac power products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700August 7, 2015
We truly value your positive feedback! Thank you for providing us with your glowing review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. If you haven't done so already, please be sure to register your unit with Generac Nation by providing the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . If you have any questions about this process, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Features!

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer avatar
from Catlettsburg
State:KY - Kentucky
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would have given this unit 5 stars but when putting it together I found that in assembly....someone failed to connect kill switch and failed to attach syphon filter to plastic hose...No biggie, but yet quality control could use improvement! Unit started right up on 3 pulls and for the short period I have used it ...did quite well! I have called support, (after a bit of a wait on the phone)...gentleman said he would ship filter out soon!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700August 6, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. We are sorry to learn of the issues that you have noted with the unit's kill switch and siphon filter. While we are pleased to learn that our Customer Support team has been able to provide you with an appropriate replacement for the filter, we would like to encourage you to contact an independent authorized service provider in your local area if you require assistance connecting the unit's switch. To locate the independent authorized service provider closest to you, please use your postal code for searching purposes via the following link: http://www.generac.com/dealer-locat... . We apologize for any inconvenience that this experience may have caused, but are certainly pleased to learn that your experience with the product has been positive overall.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I need in one package

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer avatar
from morton
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can do all my power washing needs with ONE machine. Easy to use. Very effective, powerful cleaning for all the things that are hard to restore. Now, I have a well designed and built machine that can handle everything I need to clean. Best of all is: Made in USA!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700August 4, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your thoughtful review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback. Please be sure to register your unit with Generac Nation; besides allowing you to receive future consumer alerts, doing so will initiate your product's warranty. To complete your registration online, please visit the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . Moreover, if you have any additional comments, questions, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in it's class

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer avatar
from Newark
State:OH - Ohio
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This power washer is by far the best in it's class. I do agree with some other reviews that with the pull start where it is located, you need a foot rest or something.
Hoping someone from Generac will see this. The water supply hose bib snapped. I need to buy a replacement part and cannot find it anywhere. Please help direct me in the right place.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price and performance

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer avatar
from Fort Worth
State:TX - Texas
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got our power washer and love it. The variable pressures are wonderful for multiple jobs. The Onewash provides everything you will need and expect from a power washer. I purchased it primarily for washing the RV and does not only a great job but saves me having to hire someone to clean it. It does the job that normally costs me $10.00 per foot each time I get it washed. With a 38 foot RV that gets to be a lot of money in the course of a year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700August 3, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the OneWash residential grade pressure washer. It sounds like you have been putting it to good use! Don't forget to register your unit through Generac Nation. Registering your product not only initiates the unit's warranty coverage, but allows you to receive future consumer alerts as well. For your convenience, registration can be completed online via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Washer does a great job.

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer avatar
from Rossford
State:OH - Ohio
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All in all I am very pleased with this washer. Couple of minor changes would be nice.
One would be to have a better design for the soft rubber hose going from the reservoir to the pump. Seems to get kinks and always have fear of it touching the hot engine and melting.
The oil dip stick design is not a good way to test your oil. As soon as you open the plug with the dipstick the oil runs out, meaning it must have enough oil. Dipstick is not needed or able to be gauged.
I'm not a fan of having to change the spray tip when wanting to go from power wash to soap...especially when on a ladder. I ended up buying a revolver type tip and spent another $25..
With the way I use it I disconnect the hoses from the units after each use. After using it for about 8 times and 20 hours, I've had to replaced one of the o rings on the trigger hose already.
Lastly, the last couple of uses, I've noticed the engine gallop a biting lose its pressure after starting and warming up. It didn't do this the first 10 hours of use. Hope it doesn't turn into a problem. This was the trouble I had with my old washer that this one replaced.
But all in all, it's a good machine and I believe it does a great job...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well but clunky design

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer avatar
from Hinsdale
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works better than it looks. Great job opportunity for a good industrial designer. Filled tank with 20 oz oil supplied (Specs say 20 oz.capacity.) Dribbled out on garage floor. Should say 18 oz.
Power hose hook is annoying. I'll make my own.
Hose connections are a long way from easy: Too close together.
Starts OK but needs foot rest. I'd rather have a plastic gas tank or window to determine fuel level than the duplicate oil fill.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 27, 2015
Please know that the 20 oz. oil capacity that is listed for the OneWash residential grade pressure washer is accurate. The unit may be filled with a minimal amount of oil for testing purposes prior to shipping out of manufacturing. Considering this, we recommend filling the unit and utilizing the product's dipstick to ensure that you are adequately filling the unit with oil prior to use. This information can also be located in your unit's owner's manual. If you do not have access to this documentation, please know that it can be accessed online via the following link: http://www.generac.com/service-supp...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality ALMOST GOOD

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
from Lutherville
State:MD - Maryland
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washer works fine, does good job. All was well until I tried to shut it off. The On-Off switch did not shut the engine off. Full choke worked sort of. When I had time to diagnose the problem I found a lead to the switch was disconnected, though hard to see as it was difficult to see.
With this being as delivered, I can't give quality a good rating. I do hope that is the only issue, as once found, it was a simple thing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 27, 2015
We are sorry to learn of the issues that you noticed with your unit's wiring. To ensure that this wiring is appropriately reconnected, we would recommend contacting a local independent authorized service provider; these trained professionals can provide any warranty coverage that may apply to your personal unit. To locate the independent authorized service provider closest to you, please use your postal code for searching purposes here: http://www.generac.com/dealer-locat...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versitile and Easy to Use

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
from Indianapolis
State:IN - Indiana
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From sidewalks to siding to moldy shingles this takes care of it all. Well designed as it folds down for storing or transporting to the neighbors house. Can't go wrong
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pressure washer I ever used.

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
from Hawtrone
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy start, 3 different pressure settings, reduced noise level ,no hunting when you release the handle to move unit, larger wheels makes moving easer This is the best pressure washer I ever usedKeith
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 17, 2015
We are glad that you are so pleased with the OneWash pressure washer, Keith. Thank you for your feedback! Also, don't forget to register your unit to initiate your product's warranty! Click here to do so online: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features and lots of power

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
from palmyra
State:VA - Virginia
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this pressure washer. It is easy to use and my wife found it very simple and powerful when she wanted to do the wooden deck off the back of our house.
The only thing I would like to see changed is an automatic choke replacing the manual choke.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
from Edwardsburg
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble; starts on the first pull; runs great.
It does the job well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>