Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Overall rating:
4.831 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
120 out of 12298%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
78 Questions | 86 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good unit

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Tom
from Slidell
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact, powerfull & quiet at a fair price. I'm glad I bought this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is as advertised. Excellent and made in USA.

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
ALCAJUN
from Athens
State:AL - Alabama
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packaged well and easy to assemble. Started on second pull and performed good. No leaks or problems. Especially like the 30 ft hose and larger gas tank.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OneWash is as advertised!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Sam
from Mitchell
State:IN - Indiana
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked exactly as stated in all instructions and searches. First use was for over four hours using max pressure cleaning concrete. When water pressure from our hydrant fell below the Onewash safety level the machine stopped working as the instructions stated it would. Very satisfied the cleaning ability, well thought through convenience and safety features. Looks good too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact professional power washer

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Sears82
from Morrisonville
State:NY - New York
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit not only looks great, but is compact enough for easy transport. It has drains for the detergent reservoir as well. It can be dialed down to wash my expensive automobile or it can be turned up to clean the bricks on my home
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid performance

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
RDS
from Gresham
State:OR - Oregon
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only used this product a couple of times but so far I'm impressed. Directions were a little confusing and filling with oil involved some guesswork; however it started easily and did the job well. Having owned other pressure washers in the past, pay close attention to winterizing and use of pump saver and fuel stabilizer as these products will extend the life of the machine. And purchasing an extended warranty will protect your investment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very versatile

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
PowerMaker
from Harrodsburg
State:KY - Kentucky
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Generac has always put out quality products and the one wash is no exception. Great pressure washer that can be used for a variety of different applications.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around good tool

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
sophiesdaddy
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the gas powered one dial to replace an electric model. I used the unit to clean off decking and siding. Really like the pressure dial. Performed as advertised All around good tool to have around the house. Would recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Ray
from Buffalo
State:NY - New York
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used the one wash a few times already and it has performed as advertised on all occasions. A nice tool for anyone to have around the house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Shiloh
from Hainesville
State:IL - Illinois
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All around good product. The only problem is watch the power washer hose that it doesn't slide under the front feet of the power washer it will damage the hose
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much better than my first!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
2dogs
from Tawas Bay Region
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The option to adjust the psi to the job you are doing is the best part of this unit. That is what sold me. I can use 2000 psi for closer work and 3100 psi with my extension wand to reach the peaks of my two story house. It will be nice not using a ladder.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Washer

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Tony
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've owned the washer since mid June. It's done everything I've needed it for from washing cars to cleaning concrete to stripping wood. Excellent product.
My only issue was today when the on/off switch ceased to work and had to choke the washer to shut it off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Thebobs
Minneapolis MN
loose switch
Posted September 3, 2014
i have read online many people having the same problem with the connection on the back of the plug coming loose. the first thing i did with my washer was take the switch apart and put a little solder on the connections. i hope that fixes the problem for me. maybe Generac should use locking connectors.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding !!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Flipper
from Herington
State:KS - Kansas
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought the One Wash Pressure Washer to remove paint from my brick home. I have used it for about 3 hours and it has performed great. I showed my wife how to us it to wash her car. She also likes it . This power washer is outstanding and I would recommend it to anyone looking for one. The only trivial observation I could bring up is the hose hook needs to be wider. I also found out that it has created more "Honey do's"
Phil E
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy an extended warranty and buy some additional items too

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Oldintegrity
State:FL - Florida
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worked great for the first year with the 'plus' additions noted below as additional purchese beyond basic model. Now, 12 months later- it won't start. Let's see how the three year extended warranty works out after I get it back from the shop. Things just aren't built like they were during my grandfather's time- even in the USA.
Plus, could use another 50ft of hose for roof level cleaning and 6" added to the wand length to reduce lower back stress in cleaning deck floor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First pressure washer for me!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike1973
from Dayton
State:OH - Ohio
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The reason I chose this model was because of the water pressure adjustment. I had heard that you could adjust other pressure washers by changing the tips but decided this feature was what I was wanting so that's what I bought. Only used it a couple of times for different jobs and no problems so I'm pretty pleased with my choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed with results

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Cheryl
from Anderson
State:IN - Indiana
Age:55-64
So far we have used the pressure washer for approx. 9 hrs cleaning our concrete driveway (front & back). It had 20 yrs of grime & it looks almost brand new. We've started on our fence & what little we've done so far, it looks great! I would highly recommend purchasing one. Next we'll be using it on my mom's concrete!!
It will be nice to have over the years to come!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

over the top

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
cliner
from Klamath
State:CA - California
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I clean,fish,homes,car's,boats,side walks ,it's a never ending clean up.I have used others all put together can't stand up to the system that Generac puts out.You can say your one of the best if not the best....Thanks for your time service and for the sale of a very fine product,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a change from my last power washer

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
RiceFarmer
from Katy
State:TX - Texas
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Came delivered to the door, and I had it fully assembled and fueled up in 30 minutes, and most of that time was getting it out of the box. Started on the second pull, and haven't looked back since. Runs smoothly, and has the power to do the job. I bought a surface washer (looks like a floor buffer head) and it magnified my results with no additional effort and no strain on the engine.Got through the driveway and sidewalk and curbing in two hours and then started washing the board fence. Then I did the same for the widow next door, and now have a line of neighbors who want to borrow it. For once I'm the guy who has the best street appeal in the neighborhood!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price Easy to Use

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
jvmarionCT
from Marion
State:CT - Connecticut
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this product on its price and Easy of use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, love the power dial.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Otnaze59
from Raeford
State:NC - North Carolina
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble, started first pull, love the power dial to adjust the cleaning pressure. Great product over all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love my new power washer

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Tina
from Strongsville
State:OH - Ohio
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The is the best power washer on the market.Generac makes a superior product. I love the fact that it has variable psi, and that it is easy to manuver with the big wheels. The handle folds down so it stores compactly. Makes quick work of the tasks at hand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>