Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Generac Power Systems OneWash Residential 6602

Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
176 out of 18396%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
86 Questions | 98 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews OneWash Residential 6602
Review 1 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Features, Features, and Features!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
BNC
from Heber Springs
State:AR - Arkansas
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This the most though out machine I have ever owned. When I think of things I would like to see in a Pressure Washer, I find them on the One-Wash. The designers and/or engineers have out done themselves this time. I would highly recommend this washer to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far So Good

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
jf45
from Muskego
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No complaints from me! Unit was easy to assemble out of the box and fired right up. Performs admirably. Couldn't ask for more. Looking forward to getting many uses out of this beast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really 4 pressure washers in one!!

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
ProjectGal
from Barboursville
State:WV - West Virginia
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have owned two pressure washers in the past. None compare to the Generac OneWash!! Variable pressure levels is awesome idea and works perfectly. Cleaned outside in half the time at the lowest pressure level! Anxious to get on to other projects!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700April 15, 2015

On behalf of Generac, thank you for your thorough review of the OneWash power washer. Don’t forget to join Generac Nation, and receive warranty information and consumer alerts, by registering your unit via the following link:
http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features and easy to use.

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
DavidUpgrade
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Setup was simple and fast. Used the unit for rubber winter floor mats, washing the car and the garage floor so far. Lawn furniture and wood deck are next. Wire pressurized hose hanger could be larger. Hose uncoils and falls off. That may improve after the hose "relaxes" after a few uses.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Power Wash I Owned

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer avatar
yimmy
from Belleville
State:ON - Ontario
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 0wned Electric washers( No Thanks), 2 gas washers, 1 didn't impress me, 1 did but it just got retired.
This one fires up 1st pull, LOTS of power, and seems better on fuel,,(not that a liter of gas is that much)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product and company great service

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Varg01
from Brownsville
State:TX - Texas
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank u so much generac for my pressure washer and for the service and thank u for let me know that I win the contest I got my $100 dollars gift card and I'm so happy with my pressure washer. Thank u generac
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best one I have used.

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
chaz
from la porte
State:TX - Texas
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use i recommend this product for anyone that wants to keep their property looking great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first gas powered pressure washer.

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Oilman777
from Shreveport
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried using an electric pressure washer and it takes way more time than I want to spend on cleaning my driveway and house. I went with this model which I purchased in-store via special order item. It arrived in less than a week. Install was easy. It has plenty of power and does a great job. My driveway looks new. The only issue I had was the spray gun trigger would not reset and it kept spraying. I registered online and contacted customer support. They are sending me a replacement gun. Thank you Generac!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700April 10, 2015
While we would like to apologize for the initial issues that you experienced with the unit's trigger, we are glad to know that our Customer Support team has been able to address these issues appropriately. If we can help you with anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great power washer

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Pravin
from McDonough
State:GA - Georgia
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this power washer. Great features and works great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product so far!!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Arnoldthepig
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received my OneWash after a purchase made online through one of the big box stores. It arrived faster than expected however the lance that attaches to the spray wand was bent and the on / off switch wires were disconnected from the switch. I was able to reattach the wires and a quick call to Generac resulted in them sending me a new lance.
The machine came with everything necessary for a quick start-up including the oil for the motor. After filling it with gas it fired right up with 2 pulls. Overall the machine is excellent, very versatile and able to be be used on many different surfaces. It has plenty of power to quickly clean concrete driveways and sidings with ease. Using this machine I was able to pretty much cut my cleaning time in half. I came from a Generac 2100 psi unit that I purchased in 2003 that was still running so I figured I may as well go with Generac again. So far I am very impressed with this pressure washer.
The only flaw I can find with this machine is the terrible flimsy design of the hose mount. Even though it came slightly damaged and it has a cheesy hose mount I still give it 5 stars for it's performance and Generac's great customer service!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700April 7, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your detailed review. While we would like to apologize for the initial issues you experienced with your power washer, we are happy to learn of your current satisfaction with your product and our customer service. Should you have any additional comments, questions, or concerns regarding your product, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Well Made

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Al
from Grand Haven
State:MI - Michigan
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a quality unit that is priced right. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a home pressure washer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent American Made Power Washer for the Homeowner

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
PaulC
from Ladue
State:MO - Missouri
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had an electric powerwasher that was good for small tasks but was not up to most of the cleaning jobs I had around the house. I bought the Generac One Wash unit and used it right away. I power washed a brick patio and stone wall and the performance was excellent. Set up was very easy. The unit starts usually on the second pull when cold, first when hot. It runs smoothly. The variable power is great as I use the lowest setting needed to get the job done. I also liked the performance of the soap dispenser and the ability to drain it when done. I am sure that I will get many good years of performance from this unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700April 2, 2015
Thank you for providing us with a detailed review of your OneWash residential grade power washer! If you haven't already, be sure to register your unit through Generac Nation via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati.... Doing so will also allow you receive future consumer alerts and warranty-related information. If you have any questions about this process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pressure Washer

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Mathew
State:MO - Missouri
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After much research I finally bought this product. The price was right and I liked the features. The pressure washer has not disappointed. I can not wait to buy some accessories to make it even more usable.
My only complaint is that the on/off switch did not work. I was sure surprised when the thing would not turn off the first time. Luckily it was noticed that the electrical connection to the on/off switch was not connected. It was quite the experience to try to connect this while the engine was running.
Bottom line: make sure all the connections are working before you turn the engine on for the first time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700March 30, 2015
Thank you for providing us with a review of your OneWash residential grade power washer. We would like to apologize for the issue that you are currently experiencing with your particular unit. To have the cause of this issue appropriately determined, we would recommend contacting an independent authorized service provider in your local area for diagnostic work. To locate an independent authorized service provider closest to you, please use your postal code for searching purposes via the following link: http://www.generac.com/dealer-locat....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Around Value

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Scott
from Elgin
State:IL - Illinois
Age:25-34
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this power washer to use all around my house and I really like the different pressure settings. It was easy to set up and use. Very happy with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pressure Washer I've Ever Used!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Riki3
from Dickson
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use my OneWash Pressure Washer to pressure wash vehicles at the car dealership I work at.
I use it for several hours at a time and the performance never falters. It also works wonderfully when cleaning vinyl siding and sidewalks. There are so many uses for it and it's so easy to use that it has made pressure washing my favorite task at home and work!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it !!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
salazarh
from Callahan
State:FL - Florida
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This pressure washer starts on the first or second pull. I love the adjustable pressure so you can change from washing your car to concrete patio.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700March 25, 2015
We are thrilled to learn of your satisfaction with our product! Don’t forget to register your unit here: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... to obtain warranty-related information and consumer alerts in the future.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One bad feature

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
BOB
from New Salem
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The unit was easy to assemble,instructions were clear. Once I learned to pull the choke knob out "all the way" the unit started promptly. The choke knob needed some wd40.
The only problem I could see is the hose doesn't look like it will last very long. Mine developed kinks as soon as I unrolled it. I'm sure it will have to be replaced soon. I hope if it does it's still under warranty. Everything else seems good for now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700March 25, 2015
Thank you for detailing your experience with your portable generator for us; we greatly appreciate your feedback. If you would like to inquire about your product's current warranty status, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) with the serial number of your unit. Also. to ensure that your unit is registered for warranty, be sure to follow the Generac Nation registration steps provided in the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looked at a lot of Power Washers... This one had the best features

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Jim
from West Chicago
State:IL - Illinois
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spent a lot of time looking at power washers and comparing features. This one best fit my needs and the price was competitive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great power washer good price!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Tracy67
from Wever
State:IA - Iowa
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembled easily, before starting let gas to sit in tank for 20 min to be sure carb fills and it will start right off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OneWash Residential 6602
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Product

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Lmyers6
from Raytown
State:MO - Missouri
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The One Wash machine is the machine that is second to none. It was easy to assemble and the quality of this machine is outstanding! An excellent workhorse for major jobs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>