Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential

Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential

The 3100 PSI pressure washer features a 30' hose, two on-board 3/4 gallon detergent tanks, and a powerful Generac OHV horizontal shaft engine.
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(184 reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
180 out of 18498%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews 3100PSI Residential
Review 1 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than met my expectations.

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
from Kearney
State:MO - Missouri
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very powerful machine
Easy on fuel.
Easy start up.
Oil filler location could use improvement.
Operation manual detail is insufficient.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thrilled

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
from Niceville
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washer starts easily, one or two pulls at most. Large fuel tank last for about 2 hours - I get a lot done. Connections for water hose and pressure hose are solid and easy to use. I love all the different nozzles/tips and the rack to store/hold them in. Thrilled with my purchase. Definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washer

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
from Stilwell
State:KS - Kansas
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compared many manufacturers and models. In my opinion this offers the most bang for the buck.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Preformance of the Product is outstanding

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
from Manchester
State:IA - Iowa
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried several pressure washer before and by far for the Money, and the performance, this is the best Power washer by far. It has met and exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this product for anyone that wants a good reliable washer for home use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pressure washer for the price

PostedNovember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
from Cottage Grove
State:MN - Minnesota
Age:25-34
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pressure washer for the price. Stripped my deck down in no time and I was ready for to restain it. Now my 20 year old deck looks fantastic.
Next project was a cedar fence. The pressure washer made quick work of the 80' fence and now it looks great. I am also able to wash my truck in about 10 minutes with this machine.
I only have one minor complaint in regard to the detergent system. The detergent hide tends to curl up in the tank no stay submerged in the liquid. A small weight on the hose would solve the problem.
All in all, a great machine and I would buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The engine is what makes this a superior product.

PostedNovember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
from Oxford
State:AL - Alabama
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a different brand pw before this one that didn't perform as well. The Generac is easier to start, runs better and maneuvers with ease.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer avatar
from Greensboro
State:NC - North Carolina
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the layout and the quick access of attachments. Easy to assemble and runs great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beauty and the Beast

PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer avatar
from BUFFALO GROVE
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The beauty is the looks and function of this pressure washer. Overall, my new Generac 3100PSI Model # 0066021-pressure washer is outstanding! Reading the assembly instructions was clear and easy to follow. Front placement of the spray nozzles are ideal, the rubber holds them firmly in place. The location of the water inlet and the high-pressure outlet connections are convenient. I really enjoy the chemical tank and its easy access and draining. After filling the unit with oil, gas and following the starting instructions, the pressure washer started on the second pull of the starter cord! The "no lose" gas cap is fantastic! The oversized tires make it extremely easy to maneuver the unit anywhere. The beast is the power and diversity of the unit. The power dial is large and effortless to use. The labeling for the functions is great!
A couple of refinements that occurred to me would be a more secure way of transporting the pressure hose, and anchoring the siphon tubing to and from the chemical tank. I cut a 1/2" plastic tube a little larger than the width of the hose hook and notched each end. This snapped into place in the middle of the hose hook. Then I used a Velcro strip around the tube and the coiled up pressure hose to anchor it in place. This prevented the hose from unraveling and falling off the hook. For the siphon tubing, I used additional Velcro strips to hold the tubing in place and keep it from flopping and dragging on the ground. I could have used tie wraps, but if I ever needed to remove the tube for cleaning, the Velcro is the better option.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded Expectations in Every Category

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
from Alexandria
State:MN - Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I spent a fair amount of time shopping power washers on the internet and had set my expectations pretty low after reading reviews about missing and damaged components in the shipping container as well as problems with startup and performance. In spite of the negatives I needed a power washer and finally pulled the trigger on the Generac 6598 when it went on sale at my local big box.
There was absolutely nothing out of place when I opened the shipping container. All loose components were secure and assembly instructions were clear. The unit went together in minutes and I enjoyed one of the best hours of fun I've had in some time after the washer started on the second pull! Washed the driveway, cleaned the boat canopy and finally my pickup truck using 3 of the 5 nozzles provided.
Admittedly I'm only an hour into my experience with the Generac model 6598 but I am surmising that the manufacturer listened to some of the negative packaging feedback and acted positively to address the problems. As far as some of the other negative reviews reported regarding Quality and Performance I surmise that those emanated from those less mechanically inclined.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This machine lives up to its USA name.

PostedOctober 7, 2015
Customer avatar
from Kearney
State:MO - Missouri
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This washer has the power to perform. Used for over 9 hours to clean concrete pad and walk, vinyl siding on a storage shed, brick wing-wall that was covered moss, and a deck and it never once disappointed in its performance. Easy to start and not bad on gas consumption. Instruction manual could have been more detailed on the start-up oil fill and should include all capacity levels. Oil fill could use a tube type fill as I ended up using a flexible tube to fill. Not sure why there are two oil fill openings on the engine? The unit seems to be stable when in use. Overall I would recommend the 6598 but be sure to have good water pressure to this powerful washer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Initial Impressions

PostedSeptember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
State:NC - North Carolina
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This review is of my initial impressions of model 6598. The unit was packaged well and did not have any initial damage upon opening. Assembly was quite simple. Having a separate assembly sheet would have been helpful instead of having to find the steps later in the manual. The unit appears well built. I did find the routing of the syphon hose to be awkward. It isn't clear where to route it to get to the tank in the front of the unit without being concerned of touching a hot part on the engine.
I haven't used the unit much but the few times I did, it was easy to start and operate. Good power and noise level on par with other washers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product. Works outstanding!

PostedSeptember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
from Martin
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puchased this product becuase last one played out. Picked this Brand because of its name and quality. I was right. Has met my expectations and more. Highly recommend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
from Hubbard Lake
State:MI - Michigan
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for agreat price! I choose this product from other reviews and I am glad I choose this one over the other options.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Product

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Customer avatar
from Brainard
State:NE - Nebraska
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Generac power washer is great! It starts easy, it has the pressure I need and many attachment nozzles to do different jobs. I love the fact that you can run soap or wax thru it because that really makes it easy to clean anything you want
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700August 31, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your positive review! We want to remind you to use only power washer safe detergents. Also, please be sure to follow the manufacturer instructions on the detergent label to ensure that you are utilizing the appropriate products for your personal unit and desired cleaning tasks. Also, don't forget to register your unit with Generac Nation. Doing so will allow you to initiate your product's warranty and receive future consumer alerts as well. To complete the registration process online, please visit the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power you wont believe

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Customer avatar
from North port
State:FL - Florida
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is my second generac 6598, my daughter has borrowed it and I have not seen it since. Great cleaner power for a acceptable cost. This unit is worth the money spent, I would also suggest the water broom, or surface cleaner attachments. These additional save even more time without any unwanted over sprays.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well but could use improvement on some features

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer avatar
from Brodhead
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The washer has great features and good cleaning power. However having used it only 6 times or so I find the engine slightly difficult to start. The plastic hose is a nightmare to coil up and store. The same as on other power washers I have owned. A more flexible and easy to manage hose would be a big improvement!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pressure Washer I have ever used.

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
from Naperville
State:IL - Illinois
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this power washer weekly without fail. Very reliable and great quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best pressure washer I ever used.

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
from plainfield
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After having 4 pressure washers this is the best. The machine performs as advertised and has features that makes it a pleasure to use. It does in one pass what it takes others two or three pass as to do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent and I would highly recommend it.

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer avatar
from Buda
State:TX - Texas
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I owned a 2700 PSI Generac pressure washer since 1988 until it broke down this year. I never had any problem with it and it was always very reliable. The new one is even better. The improvements made are great. Engine is a lot quieter. I feel confident that this will last me as many years as my old one. Great purchase!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700August 13, 2015
We are proud to learn of your satisfaction with our 3100 PSI residential grade pressure washer! Thank you for sharing your review with us. To ensure that your unit is properly registered for warranty coverage, please be sure to provide the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . If you have any questions about the registration process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Again, we thank you for your positive feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3100PSI Residential
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best bang for your bucks

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer avatar
from Chicago
State:IL - Illinois
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I have not used the cleaning solvent reservoir I have been totally satisfied with the power, easy start, durability of this unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>