Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
138 out of 14297%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews 3100PSI Residential 6598
Review 1 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great versatile product!

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer avatar
JD54
from Nokomis
State:IL - Illinois
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't had my power washer long but Iam very impressed so far. The adjustable pressure makes it very useful for a variety of jobs. The quality is as good as any I,ve seen. The unit starts easy and runs reasonably quit for this type of unit. I recommend this unit for anyone who wants a powerful unit at a fair price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Pressure Washer without breaking the bank.

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Kleencars
from Ellington
State:CT - Connecticut
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Purchases a Generac Model 6598 3100 # 2.7 GPM washer on sale about 5 weeks ago and I am glad I did. I looked at many other brands before deciding on Generac. After reading all the reviews, decision made. Placed the order and four days later it was at my door. Within 15 minutes it was assembled, had oil (which came with it) in it was gassed up and ready to go. First project, wash my truck, I purchases a foamer cannon with it, filled it with water and soap and away I went. Truck came out as cleans as if I washed it by hand. I cleaned Both of my decks as well as walkways, garage doors, vinyl siding and even the Weather Tech mats that are in my vehicles. All PERFECT!!! The washer starts every time on the second pull, is easy to roll around on the large wheels and has power to clean just about anything. The two on board detergent reservoirs are very handy and the suction hose works great,not running the soap through the pump. I would highly recommend this washer to any homeowner. Buy it, you will NOT be disappointed, I know I am not!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 27, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your detailed review of the 3100 PSI residential grade pressure washer. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our product! Don't forget to register your unit with Generac Nation for warranty-related concerns. Doing so will also allow you to receive future consumer alerts. For your convenience, product registration can be completed online: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati.... If you have any questions about this process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing machine

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
gilmer82
from Chatsworth
State:GA - Georgia
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product has performed flawlessly so far. This machine has out performed every commercial unit that i have ever rented. Great product !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generac 6598 power washer

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
duffman
from plano
State:IL - Illinois
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power washer was easy to assemble,followed instructions and fired right up! I would recommend you use zip ties to route soap dispenser hose away from hot components as I did. Washer works as advertised for me so far, should be a great tool for use around the house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pressure washer works like a charm!

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Dale12
from Centennial
State:CO - Colorado
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features that offer superior performance! I am very pleased with the ease of use and all the onboard accessories that make for quick changes no matter what the job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adequate Power

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Rick65
State:IA - Iowa
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The power washer works great for washing my deck. It didn't take very long to clean my 12'x16' deck.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generac Power Washer 3100 PSI

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Rudy1014
from Springfield
State:VA - Virginia
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very efficient and reliable product. The only problem that I experienced was getting it restarted after multiple attempts. Otherwise, it seems to operate well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Tigger67
from Brighton
State:IL - Illinois
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value! Excellent running machine! The machine is easy to pull start.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 19, 2015
We are happy to learn that you have been able to easily operate your residential grade pressure washer! Thank you for providing us with your review. Also, please do not forget to register your unit, as doing so will enable you to receive warranty-related information and future consumer alerts. For your convenience, registration can be completed online via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best there is

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
esv
from perkasie
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used many different pressure washers over the years and this one is the best, great power and great selection of tips. Highly recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Powerful For Money

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
fred
from mayfield heights
State:OH - Ohio
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this after much research. It is very powerful and easy to operate. I had an electric 1700 psi and now have a much easier power washer to clean around my house, deck, brick, concrete. It removed stuff my 1700 psi left behind.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Power Washer Ever - I Only Buy the Best

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
skepticman
from Alpharetta
State:GA - Georgia
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just followed the instructions and put together my #3100 unit this evening in less than 30 minutes. Other than spilling a little oil and gas due to my inadequate funnel, all went well. The muffler smelled a bit after 5 minutes of use, but I called tech support and confirmed that smell will go away.
Definitely a well built unit and I look forward to many hours of good use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 14, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding the 3100 PSI residential grade pressure washer. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our product! Don't forget to register your pressure washer with Generac Nation to initiate your product's warranty. Registering your unit will also allow you to receive future consumer alerts and warranty-related information. To register your unit online, please provide the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati.... Also, if you have any other product-related comments, questions, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
SDen53
from Zurich
State:ON - Ontario
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned several pressure washers over the years and so far I am very impressed with my new Generac pressure washer. The quality of the hose could be better but this seems to be consistent with all pressure washers I have owned.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 13, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the 3100 PSI residential grade pressure washer. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our product. If you're having concerns about certain parts or accessories on your unit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Also, don't forget to register your unit, to initiate your product's warranty coverage, by providing t he information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati.... Again, we thank you for your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pressure washer

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
bendmd
from North Vancouver
State:BC - British Columbia
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having owned and used many pressure washers, I can say that this is one of the better ones. The engine starts easily every time, more than sufficient power for consumer use, and is simple to use. The maintenance is easy, however draining the oil can be a bit of a pain (need to disassemble the power part of the support/bottles to drain). The hose split on me after approximately 1 year of use, however was quickly and easily replaced over the phone with Generac's great customer service. I would definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 12, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the 3100 PSI residential grade power washer. We are sorry to learn of the issues that you experienced with your unit's hose. However, we are happy to learn that our Customer Support team was able to provide you with an appropriate replacement. For warranty-related purposes, don't forget to register your unit with Generac Nation by providing the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati.... If you have any questions about the registration process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Assembly!

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Ndhunter
from Hazen
State:ND - North Dakota
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy assembly, lots of features, looks like a reliable design. First use was flawless.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great piece of machinery

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Mike
from Suffolk
State:VA - Virginia
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product did a fantastic job in stripping the paint off my concrete deck. Easily moved around to do the job. Performed great have so many other jobs to do with it on my wife's honey do list.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 7, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the 3100 PSI residential grade power washer. We are glad that it is helping you tackle a variety of tasks around the house! Be sure to register the product with Generac Nation to ensure that you are able to receive future consumer alerts and warranty-related information. Registration can be completed online via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pressure washer

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Scott
from Petoskey
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works very well great pressure motor runs very well Nice appearance great shipping packed in a big box on top of the pallet real nice used to blast off paint off my garage doors did a nice job stripping that used under my truck to blast off rusted on the metal frame and it worked real well for that Real happy with the purchase and price I have a lot of jobs for this pressure washer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 5, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the 3100 PSI residential grade power washer. We are glad that you are putting our product to good use! Also, if you have not done so already, be sure to register your unit, for warranty-related purposes, by providing the required information via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati.... If you have any questions about this process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good features ...... cheap quality

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer avatar
GeoGos
from Goshen
State:NY - New York
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I actually like this power washer. It assembled very easily and started up with no problems. It has plenty of power and did a good job power washing my deck. BUT the metal gas tank is defective and leaks gas. I didn't notice this until after I was finished and was putting it away in the garage. Then I noticed a wet spot near the bottom of the gas tank and watched a drip come off of the bolt which holds the tank onto the engine. So somewhere there is a leak, either form the bolted connection or from the tank seam. Why the heck would you design this thing with a seamed metal gas tank ????
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Washer

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
LAGirl
from Montz
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought a 3100 psi power washer and love it. Starts so easy does the job great. We would recommend this power washer. The salesman was wonderful answered all our questions and had it shipped to us so fast. Love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generac 3100 psi pressure washer

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer avatar
AD53030
from Cedar Creek
State:TX - Texas
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought the unit for automotive shop and home use. Seems to be a great value for the price. Did a lot of research and Generac's reputation for its generators and pressure washers sold me. I wanted a quality, reliable unit that if did have problems I would have the customer service to back it up. I hope I wont have issues with the unit but feel confident Generac would be on top of it.
Pressure washer itself is great. Power and supplied pressure nozzles are awesome. Blasts away 40-50 years of grease and dirt with ease. A little flemsy feel when moving it around and I do wish it had beffier wheels/tires but it's not bad. Followed the reccommended setup and will keep Stabil gas treatment in it when not in use. Looking forward to many years of use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700April 28, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your detailed review of the 3100 PSI residential grade power washer. If there any questions that we can answer for your regarding your unit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Also, be sure to register your unit for warranty coverage by providing the required information online via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Kaf293
from Pittsburgh
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, this is a nice pressure washer. It is a great upgrade from my previous electric unit that it is replacing. I would like to see a better way to hang the hose. I wrap mine around the handle. It's a lot easier than trying to put it on the wire hanger supplied with the unit. Also, the product data plate is hard to read where it is placed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>