Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
64 out of 64100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews 3100PSI Residential 6598
Review 1 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Lumpy1
from Destin
State:FL - Florida
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked well right out of the box. Easy assembly, nice features and light weight. Would have liked better wheels that maneuver over turf and dirt better. Good pressure and long run time on gas tank that is larger than most of the competition. Biggest detractor is that when running long enough to use the full tank of gas the washer would stop running, can only assume that it was overheating. Oil level proper, water supply good and fuel in tank. Have another project next week and if this continues I will definitely be contacting GENERAC for solution whether it be repair or replacement.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good unit for price especially if you get it on sale

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
jofus
from lutz
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
used one day so far and appears to work well. Tomorrow I will try it with a surface cleaner. The only items I do not like is the lost cost hose which I guess if taken care of properly will last for a while and also I cannot figure out WHY they have the high pressure hose coming out the same side as/ and so close to the muffler. Most other manufacturers have the hose outlet on the other side of their pressure washers which makes sense to me. I guess if you are careful it does not matter but like most of us after a while we tend not to be careful then issues will arise.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy opperation and set up

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Tom
from Winneconne
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did research many options and this one was a no brainer. Easy set up and hook ups, make this friendly to use. My neighbor saw it and immediately went and bought one the same day. It is a bit noisy and ear muffs would be strongly recommended. Hose connections and disconnects are a breeze as they are easy to reach and in full view. You won't go wrong with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plenty of power

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Ted
from Wilmington
State:IL - Illinois
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did a great job of pressure washing my deck. I recommend this machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleans !! cleans!!! cleans!!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Sue
from Marion
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was overwhelmed of how easy it was to use, and how clean it got my house.. I would recommend this washer to family and friend!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generac great company-reliable service

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Shaggy
from Fairfield
State:CT - Connecticut
Age:35-44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I made a mistake of letting the hose touch the muffler and burned a hole in it after only 10 minutes of use. Use caution (muffler gets inanely hot) I realized my error and called customer service. Friendly and helpful, they offered to replace hose and register my new washer. I can't wait to get going again. It was working really well (a million times better than my old plug in disaster)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best power washer

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Tim
from Clinton
State:MD - Maryland
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best power washer I have ever owned. It was so easy and the amount of time and ease was great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Bruce13
from Rolling Prairie
State:IN - Indiana
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this washer to everyone. Good pressure and cleans very well
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite toy!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
powertool14
from Lake Stevens
State:WA - Washington
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Besides the bonus of buying it on sale, this machine is a great product. From its assembly to a workout, this pressure washer is a dream. Starting it is a breeze, its power is impressive, and I love its long-lasting gas tank. The test will be the pump's longevity, which is what has failed in my previous washers, but I am confident this will be long-lasting relationship!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent performance and easy to use

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
nwperson
from seattle
State:WA - Washington
Age:45-54
This product is easy to use and gets the job done!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value, excellent reviews.

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
RJames
from Scottsdale
State:AZ - Arizona
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to buy the Generac 3100 psi pressure washer based on overall reviews and value for the money. It was delivered without damage and started on the second pull. Very powerful cleaning capabilities. Completely satisfied after 2 hours of use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pressure washer

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
BillKoko
from Lancaster
State:OH - Ohio
Age:25-34
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I mainly bought it for just general home use. But if I'm going to spend the money, I want a good one. Not a junk one. So far so good. Another buying point was that it was Made in the USA. Except for the water pump:( so far. It's just nicely put together, easy to assemble, and works great. So far it's what I exactly wanted. Hopefully the saying of you get what you pay for holds true with this also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product was just as advertised. Great

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
JImmyJ
from Rockford
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly was simple and quick. The washer started on the first pull without any hesitation. The nozzles worked as noted in the manual for their intended purpose. The only note regarding the manual is that the connection for the detergent hose was not very clear but was not difficult to figure out after looking at the hardware. I stripped paint from an old concrete porch which had paint layers from 40 years ago. The washer worked flawlessly to remove all of the paint which previously I could not mechanically scrape off. I am pleased that I purchased the product and found it on sale as well.
I would surely tell my friends about this one!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pressure Washer

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Florida2014
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble, and easy to start your pressure washing projects. Has plenty of power, and we easily got our driveway and front walk looking like new. The detergent tanks don't hold much, so we found it easier to put the siphon hose in the detergent bottle. Then found that we didn't really need the detergent - the pressure washer cleaned the driveway great without it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value !

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Fred24
from Eau Claire
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for the price ! Plenty of pressure for all my cleaning jobs !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I wanted

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
DaveM
from Holliston
State:MA - Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to setup, took no more than 10 min. Started on the first pull of the starter. Plenty of power for what I need it for, which is walks, decks, driveway and house siding. Handle is very comfortable and you don't have to push a button in on the handle to press the trigger like other brands. Some people say it's loud, but I don't think it's any louder than a standard lawnmower. I like the individual nozzles. Other brands have all in one nozzle, which I did not like, but I think that's personal preference.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Sonny
from Brandon
State:FL - Florida
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product. Rarely does a product does what it promises in the ads, but this power washer is the best that I've ever used. satisfied with my choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good power

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Maddog
from New phila
State:OH - Ohio
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looks great features easy to use lot of power
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product for the price

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
KegonsaCove
from Mc Farland
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked this pressure washer as far as ease of use and appearance. I would rather have all the spray adjustments
built into the nozzle instead of interchangeable attachments.
The hose is a little difficult when storing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Appears very well built

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
mecheng1
from New Port Richey
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems well engineered and I like the horizontal pump location. Starts easily. Only negatives I would mention are: the hose is inflexible and awkward to use and store. Would be nice if it was limp. A Turbo nozzle would be handy. Other than that, a great buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>