Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Overall rating:
4.669 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
118 out of 12198%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews 3100PSI Residential 6598
Review 1 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Power and Looks for Your Money

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer avatar
xtremekyter
from Jacksonville
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The overall appearance of my Generac pressure washer is powerful, professional, and commercial looking while the cost is low when compared with other pressure washers in the same class. I was pleasantly surprised at the power it has and it's effectiveness at cleaning stained driveways and my decks.
Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend for anyone needing to clean decks, concrete, or strip paint before spring painting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700April 20, 2015
We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our product! Thank you for providing us with your review. Also, be sure to register your unit with Generac Nation to receive warranty information and consumer alerts. Registration can be completed online by visiting the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice portable unit

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Paul
from Milwaukee Wisconsin
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice machine if you don't forget to put oil in the pump. new pump $500, new complete unit $650.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had all the great features I was looking for.

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Dano
from West Monroe
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used the washer yesterday on house siding. It worked great and the house looks great. Wash outdoor patio and furniture that evening. I love this washer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use and great price

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer avatar
brihib69
from Grand Island
State:FL - Florida
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pressure washer, comes with a lot. best power. easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small but Powerful

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Ed
from Warren
State:OH - Ohio
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first pressure washer and I love it! Easy to assemble, and starts with ease. I like how the handle comes off for easy storage and the unit is small and does not take up a lot of room. Has the power that the big machines have. I am very happy with my purchase!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The performance exceeds the other Pro brand

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Alchilders24
from grammer
State:IN - Indiana
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have been using power washers for years due to the type of work I do. My pro pressure washer malfunctioned on the job so I quickly bought this one. Checked the oil first, filled with fuel and turned on the water supply. No choke, first pull and it fired up. Finished the job with power and the customer was so happy that they bought the same one. I have chosen to keep this one on every job and purchase the Generac pro model. Best tool I've bought for the business. Thanks Generac!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700April 9, 2015
We're glad that our power washer was there for you in your time of need! Thank you for your thoughtful review. Also, for warranty-related information for your unit and more, make sure that you register the power washer appropriately through Generac Nation, via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
MAP
from BOISE
State:ID - Idaho
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PSI DELIVERY FOR THE MONEY. I LIKE THE DUAL CHEMICAL TANKS TO BE ABLE TO MIX SOLUTIONS FOR BEST CLEANING JOB. GREAT FLAT FREE TIRES. LOTS OF PRESSURE. REMOVABLE HANDLE. MAKES IT COMPACT. FUEL SHUT OFF SWITCH IS A NICE FEATURE. STARTED UP REAL NICE AND RAN GREAT.
THUMBS UP!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
ad78
from bomoseen
State:VT - Vermont
Age:35-44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome pressure washer. Worked great to clean my cars, motor home, boat and everything I've used it on. Great product for the price!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality product

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Rick
from Benbrook
State:TX - Texas
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cranked right up and ran like a champ. I like the dial on front where you can select the job and washer adjusts the PSI to the job dialed up. I like the airless tires. Power washed my house and cedar fence and unit worked great and did not use a lot of gas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality pressure washer

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
JimH
from Vienna
State:VA - Virginia
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to replace an older model of another brand. Components, including the pump, are easy to access. The oil filler port is small and at a awkward angle, and requires a funnel to avoid making a complete mess when adding oil. Also, like other pressure washers, water source and pressure line must be connected before starting the engine to avoid damaging the pump. So you can't check the operation of the motor or do anything until all the external lines are connected. Pressure and operation are excellent. On-board reservoirs for cleaning fluids are handy. Nozzles are easy to change. Overall a better value than competitors in this price range.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700April 6, 2015
Thank you for your thoughtful review! Don’t forget to join Generac Nation, and receive warranty information and consumer alerts, by registering your unit via the following link:http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pressure washer of it class

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Tommy24
from Chicago
State:IL - Illinois
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features and power for the price. The detergent dispenser is convenient
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Problems with first use

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Al
from Myrtle Beach
State:SC - South Carolina
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The OFF/ON switch does not work, you can't turn off machine using the switch. Also vent tube on top of fuel tank broke off after 15 minutes of use. Finding and delivering to a local authorized repair dealer is an inconvenience. A brand new product should not have these problems. Curious to see how quickly and easily these problems can be repaired. Otherwise the product preforms very well. I would give them 5 stars if it weren't for the defects.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700March 30, 2015
We are sorry to learn of the issues that you are currently experiencing with your residential grade power washer. If/when any issues are experienced, we would recommend contacting a local independent authorized service provider for diagnostic work. These authorized parties are trained to not only determine the cause of a unit's issues, but to also provide any applicable warranty coverage. To locate an independent authorized service provider closest to you, please use your postal code for searching purposes via the following link: http://www.generac.com/dealer-locat.... If you would like to speak with us directly regarding this particular issue, we can be reached at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great and I recoment to any one that they want to buy a pressu washer

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Varg01
from Brownsville
State:TX - Texas
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is the best the features
The price
And it star a the first pull great
Is the best pressure washer I ever have use and I'm so happy where I can spend my money
People I'm telling u don't waist your time like me if u want a great pressure washer get this one
Thank u
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700March 30, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review. Please don't forget to register your unit with Generac Nation; doing so will allow you to receive warranty-related information and future consumer alerts as well. To register now, please provide the required information via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati....
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great power

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
ds4hire
from stoney creek
State:ON - Ontario
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable strong and can use it for long periods of time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great - Powerful

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
vern1
from Chicago
State:IL - Illinois
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We used it to blast off painted concrete steps. Worked like a charm. We only have had it for one summer.
My only problem is that I could not start it myself. My husband had to pull the cord. Was too hard for me to start.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Great Buy

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
kv4020
from Wright City
State:MO - Missouri
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This pw really performs well and I am happy with the purchase. My only complaint is in regard to how cheap and poorly the wheels are attached to the unit. The plastic wheels are placed on an undersized shafts and held on by c-clips. The result of the loose tolerances on the shaft and excessive space between the wheels and the c-clip is a lot of side to side vibration. For the price, I would have expected a little more. The unit vibrates so bad that I am afraid to park it on concrete while using.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pressure Washer

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Carl
from McDonough
State:GA - Georgia
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For many years i have borrowed a pressure washer from several friends. It never fails that before i use the pw I would have to work on it to get it running or fix a flat prior to using.
So after several years of using some elses pw, I decided to purchase my own. I did my research and decided to purchase the Generac 6598. It seemed to have everthing I was looking for: high pressure, multiple tips, 30' hose and NEVER FLAT TIRES.
Ordered pw online from local home improvement store and it arrived 5 days earlier than I had expected, WOW. Now i don't have to wait another week to start my project. I can start them earlier.
I read the manual to ensure everything would be assembled properly, easy instruction to follow.
Added oil and gas to pw, turned on the water supply, primed system and the pw started on the first pull. What a difference since my previous experience was to make repairs prior to using. Completed a small project in a matter of minutes. This pressure washer is much better than anything i've ever used before.
I'm looking forward to many more home projects using my new Generac 6598 pressure washer.
Now i have to remember to not tell my friend I got my own.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

professional quality

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
george2p
from wills point
State:TX - Texas
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple to set up,simple to operate. would recommend to anyone looking for a modest price washer with professional features.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Power Washer

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
spfrito
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second Generac Power Washer and I love it. Would highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great washer at an affordable price

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
tb
from las vegas
State:NV - Nevada
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plenty of pressure at a reasonable price. Have owned other brands but the Generac beats them hands down. More options that you would only find on more exspensive models
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>