Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
73 out of 73100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews 3100PSI Residential 6598
Review 1 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
terbear
from DeWitt
State:IA - Iowa
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very happy so far with my pressure washer. Starts 1st or 2nd pull when cold. Restarts easily when hot. I've spent 8-10 hours recently power washing a privacy fence. Very pleased with the results. It would be nice if it would idle down while the trigger wasn't pulled or if it had a throttle. I would recommend it for sure.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Vic
from San Antonio
State:TX - Texas
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this power washer for our vehicles and manufactured home. It was simple to assemble and started the very first pull. We used it with ease and it did a wonderful job cleaning an awning that had been open to the weather for who knows how long. The dirt was caked on but washed off with a little brushing and the power washer. It made a HUGE job very easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good machine, started on the second pull!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MrZ
from Mosinee
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very powerful, easy to use, easy starting, does exactly what I bought it for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Masterblaster41
from Garrison
State:ND - North Dakota
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been around pressure washers in the rental industry for some time. Those were normally 2500 to 3500 psi gas machines. Every time they rented the customer came back very satisfied. Those were Generac machines. I finally purchased one for home. Now I am a very satisfied owner. This machine has tons of power is set up very nicely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product was easy to assembly and easy to start

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
clean70729
from Bueche
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was assembled and cleaning within 30 min. I recommend the turbo nozzle to anyone cleans tough stains quick.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Rayman
from Bernville
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received the Generac 3100 pressure washer thru mail and have one complaint. It was discovered that the fuel line was not connected. After losing some fuel and some quick maintenance (with a Generac repairman), I was off and running. I purchased the 3100 to remove the concrete sealant from my patio. No problem. Then the front porch...furniture...garage...sidewalk...clean!!
I recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in the neighborhood

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
josh81374
from Granger
State:IN - Indiana
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the two tanks for cleaning solutions, 1 for cars and 1 for deck. Others in neighborhood have borrowed it and went out and bought one. Find a great price online so do some shopping to find yours!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful product to completely powerwash a heavily stained sidewalk.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill7
from Pittsboro
State:IN - Indiana
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was able to power wash a heavily stained sidewalk that also contained mold and mildew due to a sprinkler system. The 3100 psi was able to quickly and completely clean the sidewalk of all contaminants in very little time. The sidewalk looks new again. The 3100 was easy to use and start after refilling with gas. The assembly was also easy. I recommend with to anyone needing a powerful pressure washer that includes 5 different nozzles. And I believe the price is very economical for all that is offered.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st time pressure washer user and buyer. Couldn't be easier to start and operate.

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Septuagenarian77
State:SC - South Carolina
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only wish I had bought this Generac PW years ago. It works even better than I imagined. I expect tp get years of service and now know that I can do some of those jobs I've been avoiding.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Lumpy1
from Destin
State:FL - Florida
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked well right out of the box. Easy assembly, nice features and light weight. Would have liked better wheels that maneuver over turf and dirt better. Good pressure and long run time on gas tank that is larger than most of the competition. Biggest detractor is that when running long enough to use the full tank of gas the washer would stop running, can only assume that it was overheating. Oil level proper, water supply good and fuel in tank. Have another project next week and if this continues I will definitely be contacting GENERAC for solution whether it be repair or replacement.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good unit for price especially if you get it on sale

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
jofus
from lutz
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
used one day so far and appears to work well. Tomorrow I will try it with a surface cleaner. The only items I do not like is the lost cost hose which I guess if taken care of properly will last for a while and also I cannot figure out WHY they have the high pressure hose coming out the same side as/ and so close to the muffler. Most other manufacturers have the hose outlet on the other side of their pressure washers which makes sense to me. I guess if you are careful it does not matter but like most of us after a while we tend not to be careful then issues will arise.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy opperation and set up

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Tom
from Winneconne
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did research many options and this one was a no brainer. Easy set up and hook ups, make this friendly to use. My neighbor saw it and immediately went and bought one the same day. It is a bit noisy and ear muffs would be strongly recommended. Hose connections and disconnects are a breeze as they are easy to reach and in full view. You won't go wrong with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
casey
Leamington On
easy to set up and usecasey
Posted August 9, 2014
expected to spend some time assembling washer. was surprised
to see it already together. hooked up hoses, put in oil and fuel
and on first pull it started. washed my house. it never looked so
good. lots of power and pressure. i really like it.
would recommend washer to everyone
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plenty of power

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Ted
from Wilmington
State:IL - Illinois
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did a great job of pressure washing my deck. I recommend this machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleans !! cleans!!! cleans!!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Sue
from Marion
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was overwhelmed of how easy it was to use, and how clean it got my house.. I would recommend this washer to family and friend!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generac great company-reliable service

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Shaggy
from Fairfield
State:CT - Connecticut
Age:35-44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I made a mistake of letting the hose touch the muffler and burned a hole in it after only 10 minutes of use. Use caution (muffler gets inanely hot) I realized my error and called customer service. Friendly and helpful, they offered to replace hose and register my new washer. I can't wait to get going again. It was working really well (a million times better than my old plug in disaster)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best power washer

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Tim
from Clinton
State:MD - Maryland
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best power washer I have ever owned. It was so easy and the amount of time and ease was great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Bruce13
from Rolling Prairie
State:IN - Indiana
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this washer to everyone. Good pressure and cleans very well
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite toy!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
powertool14
from Lake Stevens
State:WA - Washington
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Besides the bonus of buying it on sale, this machine is a great product. From its assembly to a workout, this pressure washer is a dream. Starting it is a breeze, its power is impressive, and I love its long-lasting gas tank. The test will be the pump's longevity, which is what has failed in my previous washers, but I am confident this will be long-lasting relationship!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent performance and easy to use

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
nwperson
from seattle
State:WA - Washington
Age:45-54
This product is easy to use and gets the job done!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value, excellent reviews.

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
RJames
from Scottsdale
State:AZ - Arizona
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to buy the Generac 3100 psi pressure washer based on overall reviews and value for the money. It was delivered without damage and started on the second pull. Very powerful cleaning capabilities. Completely satisfied after 2 hours of use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>