Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Overall rating:
4.777 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
85 out of 85100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews 3100PSI Residential 6598
Review 1 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. easy to use.made to last

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Maddog14
from North Reading
State:MA - Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please read directions first if you have never used a power washer before, great product, built strong, easy to use, starts on first pull, hose is easy to roll up, should have got one long time ago. use to keep brake dust off car and truck alum. wheels
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked like a charm...

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
vv
State:IL - Illinois
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is our first power-washer purchase and after reading all the reviews, we choose the 3100 residential washer. My husband used it to remove old chipping paint from cement stairs and it did a great job. We repainted the stairs to match the new paint job on the house and they look great.
I used it for washing our car carpets and indoor entryway carpet and it took the salt off the carpets in no time. They look like new. My only beef is that it is hard for me to start. I guess I don't have the arm strength to do it. I am eager to wash the back deck which is why we bought it in the first place. Fun to use. We had no problems thus far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love all the features of my new Generac 3100!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Robe
from Urbana
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used the Generac 3100 psi for the 1st time today to clean the vinyl siding on my house, and to remove some mildew & grime on my driveway. It did a "Great" job! Very easy to start, the spray heads very easy to switch. I love the water hose hookup port, much easier to access than my old sprayer. It has loads of power! Very happy with my purchase!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great powerwasher!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
rusty
from holland
State:MI - Michigan
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice powerwasher! Starts up easy and runs great! Only issue I had was the pull starter broke after 4 months and about a dozen uses. Hopefully warranty will cover it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to maneuver.

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
SidingGuy
from Easton
State:MD - Maryland
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Machine is sturdy but light weight. A better method of positioning siphon hose should be investigated. The hose holder needs a better design to hold the hose so it doesn't slip off. All in all a well designed machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jude
from Akron
State:OH - Ohio
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great power washer. I had another brand for 3 years and the ease of use and the positive features of this power washer are perfect. I am a woman over 70, and I really enjoy using this washer. I would recommend this to everyone. I have washed our house and driveway so far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got it fixed. Runs great now

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Richard
from Lake City
State:SC - South Carolina
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a follow up to an earlier uncomplimentary review that had the engine stalling every 15 minutes. Turns out the fuel cap venting was not the issue. There is another hose coming out of the fuel tank which is the real vent but was not venting. Had that fixed and now it works great, just the way I expected it to. Pls share this info with your tech people so others can get it fixed quickly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first Power Washer

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Thebobs
from Mpls
State:MN - Minnesota
Age:35-44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far everything is all good with my power washer. I have read many people opening the box to find missing parts and broken piece. Well I have to say my washer was packed in the box real nice and everything was there I had it running in under a half hour.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble & use

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Ripper
from Mukwonago
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Very very nice. The wand tip was missing ball bearings but was rectified at the dealer. Wonderful Generac product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Put together Fast!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
trwiist
from Carthage
State:TX - Texas
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to assemble. I'm a 50-60 range age (woman) and had it together in less than 30 minutes. The washer came with a bottle of oil for the break-in period. No special tools were needed (other than a funnel and some tubing to extend the funnel, so oil wouldn't go everywhere when I was filling it the first time. The unit is very maneuverable and easy to handle. The price and quality are very good.
I'll add another post after I've had and used the washer a little more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No surprises, no disappointment, works as advertised

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
LibertarianAndy
from Freedom
State:IN - Indiana
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only borrowed pressure washers in the past, so I'm no expert in owning such machines. But my online purchase experience was actually my best-ever online shopping experience, with the fastest turnaround and delivery time ever.
Ever.
But aside from its time-warping delivery, the machine is turning out to be a very good buy. Plenty of power for what I'm using; in fact I wonder if I shouldn't have either gotten the next step down, or Generac's variable-pressure washer instead. You really do have to be careful on decking, for example. And DO NOT think you can do without safety glasses. I was cleaning an engine on a stand at about waist height when a small, stony bit of goo embedded itself in my safety glasses. No, I mean it. It really punched into the plastic lens.
This is a powerful machine. Be smart.
I've read some criticism of the stiff washer hose, but that's not proving to be a problem for me.
My only quibble so far is in the chemical dispensers and tube routing. It's a minor quibble, but I wonder why there're two bottles when you can use only one at a time. And the pickup/delivery tube system is a bit fiddly compared to the rest of the machine. For the price, this is a tiny quibble.
But on a more expensive machine, I'd expect a weighted chemical pickup tube with a more integrated/managed tube run to the pump.
Otherwise:
Smooth, powerful engine that's not terribly loud in operation (I probably should wear hearing protectors, though)
Good ergonomics (though I'd probably mount the wand on the side instead of the middle, for easier mount/dismount).
Looks good and works well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Shiloh
from Hainesviile
State:IL - Illinois
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this power washer. It does the job on everything I have used it on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
terbear
from DeWitt
State:IA - Iowa
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very happy so far with my pressure washer. Starts 1st or 2nd pull when cold. Restarts easily when hot. I've spent 8-10 hours recently power washing a privacy fence. Very pleased with the results. It would be nice if it would idle down while the trigger wasn't pulled or if it had a throttle. I would recommend it for sure.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Vic
from San Antonio
State:TX - Texas
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this power washer for our vehicles and manufactured home. It was simple to assemble and started the very first pull. We used it with ease and it did a wonderful job cleaning an awning that had been open to the weather for who knows how long. The dirt was caked on but washed off with a little brushing and the power washer. It made a HUGE job very easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good machine, started on the second pull!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MrZ
from Mosinee
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very powerful, easy to use, easy starting, does exactly what I bought it for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Masterblaster41
from Garrison
State:ND - North Dakota
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been around pressure washers in the rental industry for some time. Those were normally 2500 to 3500 psi gas machines. Every time they rented the customer came back very satisfied. Those were Generac machines. I finally purchased one for home. Now I am a very satisfied owner. This machine has tons of power is set up very nicely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product was easy to assembly and easy to start

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
clean70729
from Bueche
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was assembled and cleaning within 30 min. I recommend the turbo nozzle to anyone cleans tough stains quick.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Rayman
from Bernville
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received the Generac 3100 pressure washer thru mail and have one complaint. It was discovered that the fuel line was not connected. After losing some fuel and some quick maintenance (with a Generac repairman), I was off and running. I purchased the 3100 to remove the concrete sealant from my patio. No problem. Then the front porch...furniture...garage...sidewalk...clean!!
I recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in the neighborhood

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
josh81374
from Granger
State:IN - Indiana
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the two tanks for cleaning solutions, 1 for cars and 1 for deck. Others in neighborhood have borrowed it and went out and bought one. Find a great price online so do some shopping to find yours!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful product to completely powerwash a heavily stained sidewalk.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill7
from Pittsboro
State:IN - Indiana
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was able to power wash a heavily stained sidewalk that also contained mold and mildew due to a sprinkler system. The 3100 psi was able to quickly and completely clean the sidewalk of all contaminants in very little time. The sidewalk looks new again. The 3100 was easy to use and start after refilling with gas. The assembly was also easy. I recommend with to anyone needing a powerful pressure washer that includes 5 different nozzles. And I believe the price is very economical for all that is offered.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>