Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

The 3100 PSI pressure washer features a 30' hose, two on-board 3/4 gallon detergent tanks, and a powerful Generac OHV horizontal shaft engine.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(171 reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
167 out of 17198%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews 3100PSI Residential 6598
Review 1 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Product

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Customer avatar
from Brainard
State:NE - Nebraska
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Generac power washer is great! It starts easy, it has the pressure I need and many attachment nozzles to do different jobs. I love the fact that you can run soap or wax thru it because that really makes it easy to clean anything you want
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700August 31, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your positive review! We want to remind you to use only power washer safe detergents. Also, please be sure to follow the manufacturer instructions on the detergent label to ensure that you are utilizing the appropriate products for your personal unit and desired cleaning tasks. Also, don't forget to register your unit with Generac Nation. Doing so will allow you to initiate your product's warranty and receive future consumer alerts as well. To complete the registration process online, please visit the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power you wont believe

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Customer avatar
from North port
State:FL - Florida
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is my second generac 6598, my daughter has borrowed it and I have not seen it since. Great cleaner power for a acceptable cost. This unit is worth the money spent, I would also suggest the water broom, or surface cleaner attachments. These additional save even more time without any unwanted over sprays.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well but could use improvement on some features

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer avatar
from Brodhead
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The washer has great features and good cleaning power. However having used it only 6 times or so I find the engine slightly difficult to start. The plastic hose is a nightmare to coil up and store. The same as on other power washers I have owned. A more flexible and easy to manage hose would be a big improvement!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pressure Washer I have ever used.

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
from Naperville
State:IL - Illinois
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this power washer weekly without fail. Very reliable and great quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best pressure washer I ever used.

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
from plainfield
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After having 4 pressure washers this is the best. The machine performs as advertised and has features that makes it a pleasure to use. It does in one pass what it takes others two or three pass as to do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent and I would highly recommend it.

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer avatar
from Buda
State:TX - Texas
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I owned a 2700 PSI Generac pressure washer since 1988 until it broke down this year. I never had any problem with it and it was always very reliable. The new one is even better. The improvements made are great. Engine is a lot quieter. I feel confident that this will last me as many years as my old one. Great purchase!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700August 13, 2015
We are proud to learn of your satisfaction with our 3100 PSI residential grade pressure washer! Thank you for sharing your review with us. To ensure that your unit is properly registered for warranty coverage, please be sure to provide the information required via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . If you have any questions about the registration process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Again, we thank you for your positive feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best bang for your bucks

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer avatar
from Chicago
State:IL - Illinois
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I have not used the cleaning solvent reservoir I have been totally satisfied with the power, easy start, durability of this unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pressure washer I have owned!

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer avatar
from Deerbrook
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and easy to use and maintain. Has all the power that I need.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It has great features

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
from mooresville
State:IN - Indiana
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good have had no problems out of this unit I will be buying more of this brand
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best unit for the price

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Customer avatar
from Battle Creek
State:MI - Michigan
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very nice looking product. I love the wand storage. the hose storage could be larger and a little more functional due to the hose stiffness. This unit starts on the first pull and the pressure is very reactive, you do not need to wait for the pressure. The motor frame could be "beefed up" a bit.
Overall this is a high quality power washer with many nozzle selections to choose from for the work you need to perform.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Pressure Washer.

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer avatar
from Milwaukee
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Pressure washer works great. It is very easy to start and the engine performs Flawlessly. I'm pleasantly surprised.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does a great job!

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer avatar
from Decatur
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used on driveway, painted carport, and vinyl siding. Cleaned all up no problem!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This washer is the best washer I have ever used

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer avatar
from Lake Crystal
State:MN - Minnesota
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one great washer with lots of power and compact.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
from Rahway
State:NJ - New Jersey
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small power washer doesn't lack anything the big ones have. Plenty of power. Starts easy. A pleasure to use. Easy to use. Highly recommended
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
from Grand Rapids
State:MI - Michigan
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This power washer exceeded my expectations in ease of use and performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the power washer is compact and solid

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
from Stanwood
State:IA - Iowa
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I looked at different power washers on the market and chose this one from Generac, because it looked good had 5 nozzles and could add detergent for cleaning.
We just got a new driveway and sidewalk and thought this would be great to keep it clean.
I used it today and it worked great no complaints.
Dale
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700July 13, 2015
Thanks for your feedback, Dale! Don't forget to register your unit with Generac Nation as well! Doing so will allow you to initiate your product's warranty and receive future consumer alerts. If you haven't done so already, please be sure to complete your product registration via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well designed and put together

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
from La Crosse
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a perfect residential machine.
The big selling point for me is the ease in which the motor starts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is worth every penny!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
from Greenwood
State:IN - Indiana
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After shopping at all of the home improvement stores for a pressure washer. I researched the different makes and models available, and chose Generac for quality and value. The 5 pressure tips are great for every job, and easy to change out. The built in soap/ detergent dispenser is very nice and holds enough for about any reasonable job. However I did find the siphon tube needed to be weighted down so it stays down in the fluid ( easy fix I used an extra 1/2 inch socket ). The engine starts easy, and the 3100 psi is perfect to complete any task around the house and probably more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 24, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the 3100 psi residential grade pressure washer. We value your detailed feedback! If you are having trouble submerging your unit's siphoning hose in the detergent tank, we would recommend first referring to the setup instructions provided in the unit's owner's manual. If your issues persist after completing these steps, we would like to encourage you to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) for further assistance. If you do not have access to this documentation, and would like to obtain a duplicate copy, please use your unit's model or serial number for searching purposes via our online portal: http://www.generac.com/service-supp... . Also, if you have not done so already, please be sure to register your unit for warranty-related purposes. For your convenience, registration can be completed online: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . Lastly, if you have any additional comments, questions, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Again, we thank you for your thoughtful submission.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Have been looking a while

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
from Chippewa Falls
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a long time at pressure washers and have done a lot of research. I just bought this one and it was easy to assemble and use. Great features on this unit for the price. I couldn't give it a perfect score due to after using it for about 30 minutes the hose blew a hole in it, very disappointing. I called generac the next day and was extremely happy with the customer service girl I talked to. They are sending a replacement hose out to me right away. Besides the hose (which could of had a defect in it) I am very happy with the service, support, and product. Definitely would recommend generac to my friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 23, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the 3100 psi residential grade pressure washer. We are sorry to learn of the issue that you had previously experienced with your unit's hose. However, we are happy to learn that your experience with the unit has been otherwise positive, and that we have been able to send out an applicable replacement. If you would like to inquire about the shipping status of your replacement part, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). When calling in, please be sure to have the serial number of your personal unit on hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3100, pressure washer

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
from Hammond
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Just use today, worked great. No problems starting and restarting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>