Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
97 out of 97100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews 3100PSI Residential 6598
Review 1 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome piece of equiptment

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
daddio2558
from Altoona
State:IA - Iowa
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this to wash cars, strip decks for staining, washing a mobile home, and cleaning the driveway...it worked FLAWLESSLY!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Steve72
from Bentonville
State:AR - Arkansas
Age:25-34
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I borrowed a friends pressure washer that was slightly lower power and an off brand before purchasing this Generac brand pressure washer and it is hands down more powerful, more useful, and more visually appealing. Great product at a great price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's everything Generac claims it is.

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Greglorious
from St. Charles
State:IL - Illinois
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall I'm delighted with this PW. Starts beautifully and smoothly. The foot stand is a feature that I've come to appreciate more each time I start the machine. It stabilizes the machine during start up and eliminates ergonomic awkwardness since you get good body leverage during the pull start.
It's true...the hose is stiff. But this hasn't caused any practical limitations for me. It make wrapping the hose a little more challenging. I squeezed the wire hose holder to a more closed position and that eliminated a lot of the hose fighting. This is an area where the engineers could stand to improve future models.
The spray handle is well balanced and easy to control on model 6598 (3100PSI unit). I'm happy I spent the extra couple dollars and got this unit for its power as well as the extra noozle fittings. The onboard storage ports for these fittings was well thought out. I don't have to worry about digging around for them or having to remember what each color code represents. Each storage port states the noozle's function clearly and plainly above each port.
I'd like to see Generac engineers create future models by extending the oil fill port outwards and upwards from the engine. A normal funnel doesn't seat properly with current design so you'll make a small mess during oil filling.
I own a Generac generator as well so I've grown to realize that this brand is synonomous with feature-rich products built to high quality and reliability standards. I'll keep buying Generac products as long as they maintain these standards.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

is perfect!!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Mane
from Austell
State:GA - Georgia
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this product for personal use and my family and I like that is very good is very strong and super easy to use hope to have more products of this brand!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was impressed the frist time I used it

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Ben45
from Morriston
State:FL - Florida
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got it yesterday and put it together. Tried it out today and sprayed everything that didn't move. Tried all the nozzles. It is very powerful. The only downside is this little wire holder for the hose. I will have to find a better way to wrap up the hose. 30 ft of hose won't even try to hang on this thing. Worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The assembly of the PW was very simple...started up the first time

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
billygoatgruff
from Seattle
State:WA - Washington
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have to say that the PW worked as advertised. American made ain't too shabby either.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Graet washer, excellent quality, pro grade, made in USA

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Craig
from Issaquah
State:WA - Washington
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The washer came well packed, easy instructions, easy to asemble and started on the second pull. The performance was better than my previous 6.5 HP washer and the overall design well thought out. It is a great deal considering the competition in this price range and has the benefir of made in USA.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for power washing

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Ceege
from Homewood
State:IL - Illinois
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After borrowing a power washer for the past few years to wash my 2-story house, I bought the Generac 3100psi unit this summer. I'm quite pleased with its quality, its operation and its features. I should have bought one a long time ago, and am glad I now have my own.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3100 psi bad to the bone

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
JAY
from KALAMAZOO
State:MI - Michigan
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very powerful washer great for cleaning pontoon logs and boat hulls.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it is a all around great product

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
jb
from williamsville
State:MO - Missouri
Age:35-44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought this pressure washer as a adition to my power washing equipment and was impressed with its durablity.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Inky
from Aiken
State:SC - South Carolina
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wanted a triplex pump in my PW, didn't know much about Generac, but their PW had that pump and an OHV engine, so I bought the 6590 model.. A very good purchase-- unit is ruggedly built on a sturdy cart, with features like low oil shut off, thermal relief for the pump, professional style wand and hose, and a very comprehensive Operators Manual -- with only one oversight in it that is very minor-- manual mentions a "trigger lock" but does not show nor explain it anywhere-- it is easily located and is self explanatory; but it is a glaring omission in light of how well the manual is written otherwise. This PW has the quality of manufacture and features normally seen in a PW that is priced much higher. It is readily available a many different stores; but what convinced me to buy it is that there are 3 different warranty providers in my semi-rural area, just a few miles away. Other name brand offerings had me driving over 100 miles round trip for their warranty service coverage. Unit started right up initially and over the 2 days that I have used it so far-- about 20 restarts given the many times that I repositioned it as I cleaned my house eaves. Using non-ethanol stabilized gas, pump-saver when not in use, and sticking to the fluid service requirements in the manual, so I foresee no problems with this machine for several years, if ever.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked great first time

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike
from Manchester
State:NH - New Hampshire
Age:55-64
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used to power wash 2 story house. Got egged and with two passes using power washer cleaner and soft brush everything came clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. easy to use.made to last

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Maddog14
from North Reading
State:MA - Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please read directions first if you have never used a power washer before, great product, built strong, easy to use, starts on first pull, hose is easy to roll up, should have got one long time ago. use to keep brake dust off car and truck alum. wheels
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked like a charm...

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
vv
State:IL - Illinois
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is our first power-washer purchase and after reading all the reviews, we choose the 3100 residential washer. My husband used it to remove old chipping paint from cement stairs and it did a great job. We repainted the stairs to match the new paint job on the house and they look great.
I used it for washing our car carpets and indoor entryway carpet and it took the salt off the carpets in no time. They look like new. My only beef is that it is hard for me to start. I guess I don't have the arm strength to do it. I am eager to wash the back deck which is why we bought it in the first place. Fun to use. We had no problems thus far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love all the features of my new Generac 3100!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Robe
from Urbana
State:IL - Illinois
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used the Generac 3100 psi for the 1st time today to clean the vinyl siding on my house, and to remove some mildew & grime on my driveway. It did a "Great" job! Very easy to start, the spray heads very easy to switch. I love the water hose hookup port, much easier to access than my old sprayer. It has loads of power! Very happy with my purchase!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great powerwasher!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
rusty
from holland
State:MI - Michigan
Age:25-34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice powerwasher! Starts up easy and runs great! Only issue I had was the pull starter broke after 4 months and about a dozen uses. Hopefully warranty will cover it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to maneuver.

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
SidingGuy
from Easton
State:MD - Maryland
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Machine is sturdy but light weight. A better method of positioning siphon hose should be investigated. The hose holder needs a better design to hold the hose so it doesn't slip off. All in all a well designed machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jude
from Akron
State:OH - Ohio
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great power washer. I had another brand for 3 years and the ease of use and the positive features of this power washer are perfect. I am a woman over 70, and I really enjoy using this washer. I would recommend this to everyone. I have washed our house and driveway so far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got it fixed. Runs great now

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Richard
from Lake City
State:SC - South Carolina
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a follow up to an earlier uncomplimentary review that had the engine stalling every 15 minutes. Turns out the fuel cap venting was not the issue. There is another hose coming out of the fuel tank which is the real vent but was not venting. Had that fixed and now it works great, just the way I expected it to. Pls share this info with your tech people so others can get it fixed quickly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first Power Washer

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Thebobs
from Mpls
State:MN - Minnesota
Age:35-44
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far everything is all good with my power washer. I have read many people opening the box to find missing parts and broken piece. Well I have to say my washer was packed in the box real nice and everything was there I had it running in under a half hour.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>