Generac Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Generac Power Systems 3100PSI Residential 6598

Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(155 reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
151 out of 15597%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer ratings and reviews 3100PSI Residential 6598
Review 1 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well designed and put together

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Fenz07
from La Crosse
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a perfect residential machine.
The big selling point for me is the ease in which the motor starts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is worth every penny!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
DavidK
from Greenwood
State:IN - Indiana
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After shopping at all of the home improvement stores for a pressure washer. I researched the different makes and models available, and chose Generac for quality and value. The 5 pressure tips are great for every job, and easy to change out. The built in soap/ detergent dispenser is very nice and holds enough for about any reasonable job. However I did find the siphon tube needed to be weighted down so it stays down in the fluid ( easy fix I used an extra 1/2 inch socket ). The engine starts easy, and the 3100 psi is perfect to complete any task around the house and probably more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 24, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the 3100 psi residential grade pressure washer. We value your detailed feedback! If you are having trouble submerging your unit's siphoning hose in the detergent tank, we would recommend first referring to the setup instructions provided in the unit's owner's manual. If your issues persist after completing these steps, we would like to encourage you to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) for further assistance. If you do not have access to this documentation, and would like to obtain a duplicate copy, please use your unit's model or serial number for searching purposes via our online portal: http://www.generac.com/service-supp... . Also, if you have not done so already, please be sure to register your unit for warranty-related purposes. For your convenience, registration can be completed online: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . Lastly, if you have any additional comments, questions, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Again, we thank you for your thoughtful submission.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Have been looking a while

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
RNV
from Chippewa Falls
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a long time at pressure washers and have done a lot of research. I just bought this one and it was easy to assemble and use. Great features on this unit for the price. I couldn't give it a perfect score due to after using it for about 30 minutes the hose blew a hole in it, very disappointing. I called generac the next day and was extremely happy with the customer service girl I talked to. They are sending a replacement hose out to me right away. Besides the hose (which could of had a defect in it) I am very happy with the service, support, and product. Definitely would recommend generac to my friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 23, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the 3100 psi residential grade pressure washer. We are sorry to learn of the issue that you had previously experienced with your unit's hose. However, we are happy to learn that your experience with the unit has been otherwise positive, and that we have been able to send out an applicable replacement. If you would like to inquire about the shipping status of your replacement part, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). When calling in, please be sure to have the serial number of your personal unit on hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3100, pressure washer

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Harry
from Hammond
State:LA - Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Just use today, worked great. No problems starting and restarting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to product description

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Butch
from Welsh
State:LA - Louisiana
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Generac One Wash pressure washer lives up the product description and more--it is easy to use , very easy to maintain and cleans like a dream--I would recommend this model to anyone looking to purchase a pressure washer--it easily removed mildew from soffits and siding without damaging surface--cleans windows and sills--
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 18, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review of the residential grade pressure washer. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our product! If you haven't done so already, please be sure to register your unit with Generac Nation for warranty-related purposes. Doing so will also allow you to receive future consumer alerts. For your convenience, registration can be completed online: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was quick and easy to set up and put into operation

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Eric
from Viroqua
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brought it home and took it out of the box and had it set up in about 20 minutes including reviewing the operator’s manual. I had an older rider mower deck that had not been cleaned for quite some time. The old grass underneath was caked on and hard as a rock, I could hardly scrape it off with a knife. This pressure washer cleaned out all the caked on grass right down to the metal and had it done in 15 minutes. A very good product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 18, 2015
We are glad that you have been able to put our product to good use! Thank you for providing us with your candid review. Also, please be sure to register your unit with Generac Nation if you haven't done so already. By registering your unit, you will not only initiate your product's warranty, but you will also allow yourself to receive future consumer alerts as well. For your convenience, registration can be completed online: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) with any inquiries regarding your product's registration or warranty coverage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use with great features

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Cindy
from North Fort Myers
State:FL - Florida
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this product in April 2015 to clean the outside stucco of a 61 year old home we bought in December 2014. It did a good job plus it cleaned our hurricane awnings that I thought might need painting but just needed a good cleaning. I think this power washer is a great investment for our home!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 9, 2015
Thank you for submitting your review of the 3100 psi residential grade pressure washer. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our product! If you haven't done so already, please be sure to register your unit for warranty-related purposes via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati... . Doing so will allow you to receive future consumer alerts and warranty-related information. If you have any questions about this process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great but could be better

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Joeray2
from Cumby
State:TX - Texas
Age:Over 65
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
purchased on 6-6-15. quality is great. Not too loud. When put in Soap-mode using the black nozzle, the pressure is NOT-SO-GREAT, it covers the area but doesn't have any "force" behind it. Not even close to a "carwash wand". The you have to change nozzles to "rinse" (white nozzle). Now this is powerful! and works well.
The biggest problem with this washer is the container where you put the soap/chemical mix. The siphon hose with the "strainer" fits in the cap LOOSLEY and can come out easily from the soap. There is no directions on how to weave the tube from the front of the washer to the back of the washer where the siphon port is located on the pump. The soap/chemical containers would be better situated if they were at the back washer where the siphon port is located. The hose inside of the containers looses suction and does not lay flat in the container. it needs to be a better design. Overall I love the 3100 and would recommend it to anyone but just understand that the rather weak power on the soap (black) nozzle is a little disappointing and the position of the siphon hose/port comes off "odd". If Generac can fix these small problems, it would have everyone's attention. Question: Why are there TWO places to put the oil in? I used the one on the left side (easier access).
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700June 8, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your review. Please note that the black detergent nozzle is in fact the nozzle that bestows the lowest amount of pressure when in use. As you have alluded, the black nozzle is for completing detergent-based applications. For a higher intensity pressure, we would recommend utilizing one of the alternative nozzles (depending on the pressure required), which are designed for higher pressure needs. To learn more about the nozzle recommended for specific cleaning tasks, we would recommend referring to the product's owner's manual. If you do not have access to this documentation, please note that it can be obtained online by using the unit's model or serial number for searching purposes here: http://www.generac.com/service-supp... .

Also, we are sorry to learn of the issues that you are experiencing when attempting to setup the detergent accessories. Should you require assistance performing these tasks, we would recommend either contacting an independent authorized dealer in your local area, or contacting us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) so that we can provide any applicable insight. The independent authorized dealer closest to you can be located online via the following link:
http://www.generac.com/dealer-locat... .

Lastly, with the design of the unit's engine, two oil fill locations are provided for your convenience; either location can be utilized to add or remove oil from the unit. If you have any other product-related comments, questions, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). We hope you find this information to be helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has plenty of power

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Taylor
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gets on and gets done with the power of the 212cc engine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made long tedious chores easy.

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer avatar
scribe5
from Maryville
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to power wash my two long, large and very dirty driveways as well as my pool deck. I bought circular gizmo that attaches to the washer to clean 15-inch swatches at a time without streaks. It took me 2 hours for what once took three days and still left streaks. My wife is amazed and very happy...that alone is worth the price of admission. The machine is solid and starts in no more that three pulls, often just one. I look forward to using this in the years to come and no longer worry about getting the driveways dirty. Good job Generac.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Model 6598 3100 PSI - Plenty of power

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Stein
from Waterford
State:WI - Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased Model 6598 3100 psi on 5/30/15. Put it together, [fairly simple] started right up. Easy hook up of hoses. Used it to clean under side of lawn mower. A lot of built up grass but the pressure washer cleaned it very well. Plenty of power. I like the versatility of five nozzles. Variable pressure depending on what nozzle is used. Very satisfied with quality and performance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product for the money

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Cisna
from Loysville
State:PA - Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I especially like the variable pressure control. This gives you a wide range of job applications without running the machine "wide open". In the high pressure setting, dirt and mildew is removed quickly because you have the high pressure without having to use the pin point red nozzle.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far So Good

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Brian9
from Brentwood
State:TN - Tennessee
Age:25-34
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Received pressure washer yesterday and took about 20 min to read through manual and setup - very easy. Tested in for 20 min and works great so far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great versatile product!

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer avatar
JD54
from Nokomis
State:IL - Illinois
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't had my power washer long but Iam very impressed so far. The adjustable pressure makes it very useful for a variety of jobs. The quality is as good as any I,ve seen. The unit starts easy and runs reasonably quit for this type of unit. I recommend this unit for anyone who wants a powerful unit at a fair price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Pressure Washer without breaking the bank.

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Kleencars
from Ellington
State:CT - Connecticut
Age:55-64
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Purchases a Generac Model 6598 3100 # 2.7 GPM washer on sale about 5 weeks ago and I am glad I did. I looked at many other brands before deciding on Generac. After reading all the reviews, decision made. Placed the order and four days later it was at my door. Within 15 minutes it was assembled, had oil (which came with it) in it was gassed up and ready to go. First project, wash my truck, I purchases a foamer cannon with it, filled it with water and soap and away I went. Truck came out as cleans as if I washed it by hand. I cleaned Both of my decks as well as walkways, garage doors, vinyl siding and even the Weather Tech mats that are in my vehicles. All PERFECT!!! The washer starts every time on the second pull, is easy to roll around on the large wheels and has power to clean just about anything. The two on board detergent reservoirs are very handy and the suction hose works great,not running the soap through the pump. I would highly recommend this washer to any homeowner. Buy it, you will NOT be disappointed, I know I am not!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GeneracBy 8700May 27, 2015
Thank you for providing us with your detailed review of the 3100 PSI residential grade pressure washer. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our product! Don't forget to register your unit with Generac Nation for warranty-related concerns. Doing so will also allow you to receive future consumer alerts. For your convenience, product registration can be completed online: http://www.generac.com/generac-nati.... If you have any questions about this process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing machine

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
gilmer82
from Chatsworth
State:GA - Georgia
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product has performed flawlessly so far. This machine has out performed every commercial unit that i have ever rented. Great product !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generac 6598 power washer

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
duffman
from plano
State:IL - Illinois
Age:35-44
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power washer was easy to assemble,followed instructions and fired right up! I would recommend you use zip ties to route soap dispenser hose away from hot components as I did. Washer works as advertised for me so far, should be a great tool for use around the house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pressure washer works like a charm!

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Dale12
from Centennial
State:CO - Colorado
Age:45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features that offer superior performance! I am very pleased with the ease of use and all the onboard accessories that make for quick changes no matter what the job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adequate Power

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Rick65
State:IA - Iowa
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The power washer works great for washing my deck. It didn't take very long to clean my 12'x16' deck.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3100PSI Residential 6598
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generac Power Washer 3100 PSI

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Rudy1014
from Springfield
State:VA - Virginia
Age:45-54
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very efficient and reliable product. The only problem that I experienced was getting it restarted after multiple attempts. Otherwise, it seems to operate well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>